Topic: .NET Framework  (Read 37572 times)

.NET Framework
« on: October 11, 2015, 12:00:01 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Had a little time to play with framework in win10 - although not fully working - it may help other

History010=Kyhi - testing Win10 compatibility Amended Line 567 > Amended Line 601 > Amended Line 624 > Added attachments > Win10**.reg > NETDetector_v15R2

Amended Line 567 > If,%OS%,Equal,Win10,If,%OS%,Equal,Win8.1,Begin

Amended Line 601 > If,%OS%,Equal,Win10,If,%OS%,Equal,Win8.1,Begin

Amended Line 624 > If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win10SP0,If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win8.1SP0,Run,%ScriptFile%,SxS_8.1SP0

Added attachments > Win10_sxs_x86.reg , Win10_sxs_x64.reg, Win10_NetFXSetup4.0_x64.reg, Win10_NetFXSetup4.0_x86.reg, Win10_NetFXSetup4.0Only_x64.reg, Win10_NetFXSetup4.0Only_x86.reg

Changed attachment > A-Soft .NET Detector to ver 15

//--

I get full file copy as compared to host files - except

ila_rendered    ila_rendered

Copied those into PE and still could not launch a program that depends on .NET and is known to work in Win10

.NET Detector shows 4.6 32Bit version in Framework and Framework64 while in 10PE

So I am missing something   :huh:  :confused:

[ Specified attachment is not available ]

* Host_Net.reg.txt (36.79 kB - downloaded 558 times.)
« Last Edit: October 12, 2015, 04:35:26 AM by KYHI »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2015, 06:43:20 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi KYHI,

a little code tip, maybe related to failure, this will never begin  :matrix:
Code: [Select]
If,%OS%,Equal,Win10,If,%OS%,Equal,Win8.1,Begin

fix:
Code: [Select]
Call,TargetVersion,,4x
If,%TargetVersion1%.%TargetVersion2%,Bigger,6.2,Begin

*
This also will never begin:
Code: [Select]
If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win10SP0,If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win8.1SP0,Run,%ScriptFile%,SxS_8.1SP0

I guess you are trying to do:
Code: [Select]
If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win10SP0,Run,%ScriptFile%,SxS_8.1SP0
If,%OS%%OSServicePack%,Equal,Win8.1SP0,Run,%ScriptFile%,SxS_8.1SP0

Tip:
we avoid double if for a while now (for another reason),
 already cleaned lots of double if from lots of plugins  :wink:


I hope this helps on your development....

:turtle:


edit:
Fixed 6.0 --> 6.2
« Last Edit: October 11, 2015, 09:19:51 PM by Lancelot »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2015, 04:34:56 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
We have Progress..

History010=Kyhi - testing Win10 compatibility Amended Line 570 604 626 > Added line 98 > added attachments > Win10**.reg > NETDetector_v15R2

.NET Detector shows .NET v4.6 - 32Bit version in Framework and 64bit in Framework64 -

So it appears .NET Framework v4.6 is now being installed in 10PE

[ Attachment Invalid Or Does Not Exist ]

Update via project server
« Last Edit: October 13, 2015, 04:50:04 PM by KYHI »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2015, 12:40:57 PM »

0scar

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2013
  • Posts: 309
it is enough for me, Fileseek now works fine   :thumbsup:

Thanks

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2015, 07:08:11 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Hi KYHI,

fix:
Code: [Select]
Call,TargetVersion,,4x
If,%TargetVersion1%.%TargetVersion2%,Bigger,6.2,Begin

I hope this helps on your development....

:turtle:


edit:
Fixed 6.0 --> 6.2

Thanks Lancelot
That seems to have corrected the issue and .NET Framework v4.6 now seems to work in Win10PE

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2015, 08:40:55 PM »

Guinevere

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 9
Hi KYHI

Thank you very much for getting this script working under 10PE - works perfectly for me and all my .NET apps now run fine

Great work  :thumbsup:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2015, 02:57:33 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Thanks Kyhi  :thumbsup:
The feedbacks are positive and seems good also by reading, comparing the code vs 8.1. I put it on SE servers :thumbsup:
Be free for the next improvements, if needed.
« Last Edit: October 13, 2015, 02:59:48 PM by ChrisR »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #7 on: October 14, 2015, 07:16:43 AM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 827
Thanks for the .NET plugin, Kyhi!!
Now I only need some software to test it with  :wink:
I already tried Veeam Backup (you know, because I like to test those disk imagers, and never tried this one because it needed .NET), but I really don't like it, much too bloated for backups, specially when there are so many great alternatives...

But "now that we found love, what are we gonna do with it", I mean: now that .NET is working, I would really like to know which programs need it in PE...
Just out of curiosity, and of course to be ready for any future developments...

Thanks again Kyhi!
 :thumbsup:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #8 on: October 14, 2015, 12:05:22 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
ShowKey Plus was what I needed .NET for..

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #9 on: October 22, 2015, 08:08:43 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
As found in Post 1 post some sbs*.dll files where not copied into Framework* folders
(not sure if needed) but always found to be present elsewhere (Known to exist in 8.1 and 10 > 4.5/4.6)

added line 447 and line 529 to copy sbs*dll into Framework* Folders

Now when compared - all seem correct and present for NET Framework

No New Revision # = Just New Revision Date

[ Attachment Invalid Or Does Not Exist ]
« Last Edit: October 23, 2015, 11:38:09 AM by KYHI »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #10 on: October 22, 2015, 08:38:13 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi KYHI,

can you re update plugin with the one on server, so I can quickly follow  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #11 on: October 22, 2015, 10:22:18 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
just re-downloaded NET from win10 server

added two lines same as above, same code both lines

FileCopy,%Source_Win%\%ProgramFolder%\Framework#1\sbs*.dll,%DotNETFolder%\Framework#1\,NoRec

[ Attachment Invalid Or Does Not Exist ]
« Last Edit: October 23, 2015, 11:37:56 AM by KYHI »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2015, 07:42:24 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Sorry KYHI,

my mistake  :embarrassed:
(mixed sleepy mind with PowerShell - dotnet last night....)

now on servers  :thumbsup:

on your hands  :great:

:turtle:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #13 on: October 23, 2015, 02:18:24 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
Not able to get Net Framework on Win10Pe.
I have attached the log file.
* log_20151023_070805.7z (5.32 kB - downloaded 203 times.)
I am using Version : 10.0.10240.16384
10240.16384.150709-1700.TH1_CLIENTENTERPRISEEVAL_OEMRET_X64FRE_EN-US.ISO
My host computer is Windows 10 64 bit

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #14 on: October 23, 2015, 02:45:43 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Quickly made and not tested.
PrepareDism for Win10 added, to Enable or Disable NetFx3 feature.

* DotNet.7z (526.67 kB - downloaded 353 times.)

« Last Edit: October 23, 2015, 02:52:21 PM by ChrisR »

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #15 on: October 23, 2015, 03:00:04 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
Thanks Chris
Worked Perfect  :thumbsup:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #16 on: October 23, 2015, 03:43:14 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Thanks ChrisR for the follow up..

I've only been testing 4.0/4.5/4.6

I assumed> dism enable-feature /Net3 <would of remained the same

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #17 on: October 23, 2015, 09:12:56 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Just a few things.
All the credit  to you for DotNet and Powershell compatibility with Windows 10 :great:

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2015, 09:01:37 AM »

M-M-C

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Location: Germany
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 8
I still cant enable .Net3 support. I'm using a an extracted x64 Win10. Everything works like it should, i just get this error:

Is it my fault or is it a problem with the detection of the architecture?
Log is attached

Re: .NET Framework
« Reply #19 on: October 27, 2015, 09:07:24 AM »

M-M-C

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Location: Germany
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 8
hmm, i think i f*** up the previous attachment
* log_20151027_095755.zip (4.33 kB - downloaded 207 times.)

 

Powered by EzPortal