Topic: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42  (Read 3012 times)

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #20 on: June 05, 2020, 09:02:53 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Of course, leave decision to Prz42,
all that matters is that you correct its path to the source files.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2020, 09:03:06 PM by Nikky »

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #21 on: June 05, 2020, 09:16:11 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
@Prz42

I guess what Nikky means:
Code: [Select]
If,ExistDir,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\EaseUS-x64\epm\res,DirCopy,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\EaseUS-x64\epm\res,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%
This line works on both x86 and x64 build, it should be x64 only

It does not harm the result, only extra files.

I could not find another architecture mismatch, better check Nikky codebox if there is something I miss.

@Nikky
If my above comment is wrong "It does not harm the result, only extra files." , sorry, probably something missing from eyes.  :embarrassed:

:turtle:

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #22 on: June 05, 2020, 09:34:56 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
You are looking in the wrong direction  :tongue:

take for example epmntdrv.sys
correct lines are
for x64
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x64\Windows\System32\epmntdrv.sys,%target_sys%
for x86
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x86\Windows\System32\drivers\epmntdrv.sys,%target_sys%

EUDCPEPM.sys for x64
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x64\Windows\System32\drivers\EUDCPEPM.sys,%target_sys%\Drivers
for x86
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x86\Windows\System32\drivers\EUDCPEPM.sys,%target_sys%\Drivers

additionally, BUILDPE\EaseUS\epm should contain x86 program files but there are none,
therefore BUILDPE\EaseUS-x64\epm is used for both arh
+
upper remark for drivers,

do you see the light at the end of the tunnel  :lol:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2020, 09:47:44 PM by Nikky »

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #23 on: June 05, 2020, 09:55:10 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Nikky,

*
for x64
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x64\Windows\System32\epmntdrv.sys,%target_sys%
same line exists under If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin  :confused:

*
for x86
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x86\Windows\System32\drivers\epmntdrv.sys,%target_sys%
following line exists under If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin  :confused:
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x86\Windows\System32\Drivers\epmntdrv.sys,%target_sys%\Drivers
do you say epmntdrv.sys file should be copied to %target_sys% instead of %target_sys%\Drivers  :confused:

*
EUDCPEPM.sys for x64
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x64\Windows\System32\drivers\EUDCPEPM.sys,%target_sys%\Drivers
same line exists under If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin  :confused:

*
Code: [Select]
Call,FileCopyBiggerVersion,%ProjectTemp%\TempExtractFolder\%ProgramFolderM%\%ProgramFolderM%\BUILDPE\x86\Windows\System32\drivers\EUDCPEPM.sys,%target_sys%\Drivers
same line exists under If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin :confused:

***
do you see the light at the end of the tunnel  :lol:
I am all confused, probably I am missing something, or maybe Prz42 already fixed these lines ...

To avoid any misunderstanding, can you download Prz42 Plugin from server and attach fixed one  :wink:
Code: [Select]
Call,DownloadX,"%BaseDir%\Projects\Yomi\AppY\HD Tasks\EASEUS_Partition_Manager_Prz42.Script"
See: Downloading Plugins with a CodeBox

:turtle:
« Last Edit: June 05, 2020, 09:56:32 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #24 on: June 05, 2020, 10:03:37 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
OK, I'll fix that, probably tomorrow  :wink:

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #25 on: June 05, 2020, 11:14:18 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Here is corrected and improved Prz42 plugin,

see comments,
I hope it's clearer now  :thumbsup:

The time now is 01:14, technically it is tomorrow  :w00t:

Re: Active and Revised Plugins Prz42
« Reply #26 on: June 15, 2020, 05:33:29 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Prz42,

I did not want to post to the other topic http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=3166.0 ....
So decided to post here

I see you also used similar cache and "cache filecontainer" like on other topic http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=3156.msg38043#msg38043

Such a "Plugin cache" is not new to me (since Date:2017.02.21 and before) .......

So I feel better to provide some demonstrations with thing I wrote on epm by using smaller plugin total commander


Attached a demo total commander plugin using cache mechanism I mentioned before
 After 1st run you will notice attached tc demo plugin (Title=tcmd951x32_64) works faster than your plugin,
    also faster than tc plugin on server.
      :super_hero:
     (
      ps: I do not use cache mechanism on tc plugin on server
      ps: I just update tc plugin on server Call,DownloadX,"%BaseDir%\Projects\Yomi\AppY\File Tasks\Total Commander.script"
     )



If you need such cache Mechanism use method at attached demo tc (Title=tcmd951x32_64 ) plugin  :thumbsup:
 Method is fastest with out of no-trouble in the future.  :thumbsup:
If you need to update file container with button, check "Total Commander" and "CPU-Z " Plugins on server.:thumbsup:

be away from Zombie method we cleaned 10 years ago   :lol:
 Viruses, they always come back, like today "Corona Virus 2019" ... and probably in future "Corona Virus 2029"  :whistling:

I hope the attached demo plugin provides the required info to your plugin code-writing, if not let me know.

:turtle:

 

Powered by EzPortal