Topic: Win10XPE Project  (Read 141391 times)

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #160 on: May 21, 2018, 06:01:45 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
If use X64 Software on x64 Build..
wow64 should not be needed...

Else just edit to

Run,%ScriptFile%,Add_Registry,"Wow6432Node\"

To add wow always

You need to have the (#1) variable
« Last Edit: May 21, 2018, 06:03:09 PM by James »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #161 on: May 21, 2018, 06:35:39 PM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42
and how to create two builds in x86 and x64?

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #162 on: May 23, 2018, 12:49:12 PM »

fabs

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Location: France
  • Date Registered: May 2018
  • Posts: 12
The newest Win10XPE is nice. The 32bit WMI addition works great.
The only issue I have with it is with taskbar shortcut pinning feature: no shortcut pins, running from ram or not. I just have the CMD and the explorer pinned. For example, the Firefox shortcut is not there, whatever I can do.
The Fab's AutoBackup 7 Pro plugin as well.

Here is what I have in mine:
Code: [Select]
[Add_Shortcuts]
If,%pCheckBox2%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu    <= OK
If,%pCheckBox3%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,Desktop      <= OK
If,%pCheckBox4%,Equal,True,AddPin,Taskbar           <= NOT THERE

Start menu and desktop shortcuts are OK, except the fact it does not seem possible to put the shortcuts in customized folders names in start menu.

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #163 on: May 23, 2018, 03:16:38 PM »

bob.omb

  • Code Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 1261
The newest Win10XPE is nice. The 32bit WMI addition works great.
The only issue I have with it is with taskbar shortcut pinning feature: no shortcut pins, running from ram or not. I just have the CMD and the explorer pinned. For example, the Firefox shortcut is not there, whatever I can do.
The Fab's AutoBackup 7 Pro plugin as well.

Here is what I have in mine:
Code: [Select]
[Add_Shortcuts]
If,%pCheckBox2%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu    <= OK
If,%pCheckBox3%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,Desktop      <= OK
If,%pCheckBox4%,Equal,True,AddPin,Taskbar           <= NOT THERE

Start menu and desktop shortcuts are OK, except the fact it does not seem possible to put the shortcuts in customized folders names in start menu.

You can adapt this from IE plugin for your plugin, to manually create shortcut/PIN, if another solution is not provided:

First the interface options + variables:

Code: [Select]
[Variables]
%ProgramTitle%=Your Program Title
%ProgramEXE%=yourprogram.exe
%ProgramFolder%=Your Program Folder

[Interface]
pBevel1=pBevel1,1,12,-3,-3,83,90
pCheckBox1=Desktop,1,3,1,1,76,16,False,"__Desktop Shortcut"
pCheckBox2="Start Menu",1,3,1,31,76,16,True,"__Start Menu Shortcut"
pCheckBox3=Taskbar,1,3,1,16,76,16,False,"__QuickLaunch Shortcut"
pCheckBox4=Recent,1,3,1,67,74,16,True
pTextBox1=,1,0,1,46,75,21,Network,"__'Start Menu' Folder"
pScrollBox2=4,1,4,112,226,63,21,4,5,6,7,8,9
pScrollBox3=4,1,4,112,252,63,21,4,5,6,7,8,9
pTextLabel5="Taskbar Pin Position",1,1,9,231,100,18,8,Normal
pTextLabel6="Recent Pin Position",1,1,10,255,100,18,8,Normal

Then actual shortcut and PIN creation...

Code: [Select]
[Add_Shortcuts]
Echo,"Adding Shortcuts..."
If,%pCheckBox1%,Equal,True,TXTReplace,%GTarget_Sys%\pecmd.ini,"_SUB Shortcuts","_SUB Shortcuts#$xLINK #$pDesktop#$p\%ProgramTitle%,#$pProgramFiles#$p\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%"
If,%pCheckBox2%,Equal,True,TXTReplace,%GTarget_Sys%\pecmd.ini,"_SUB Shortcuts","_SUB Shortcuts#$xLINK #$pPrograms#$p\%pTextBox1%\%ProgramTitle%,#$pProgramFiles#$p\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%"
If,%pCheckBox3%,Equal,True,TXTReplace,%GTarget_Sys%\pecmd.ini,[PINTOOL],"[PINTOOL]#$xTaskBar%pScrollBox2%=$Start_Menu\Programs\%pTextBox1%\%ProgramTitle%.lnk||||||||"
If,%pCheckBox4%,Equal,True,TXTReplace,%GTarget_Sys%\pecmd.ini,[PINTOOL],"[PINTOOL]#$xStartMenu%pScrollBox3%=$Start_Menu\Programs\%pTextBox1%\%ProgramTitle%.lnk||||||||"

------
*NOTE for others reading:  Remember PINTOOL will only work if there is a shortcut to actually PIN to.  If you do not have a shortcut anywhere (StartMenu/Desktop) then you cannot PIN because there would be nothing to PIN, e.g. it would be like making a shortcut to a program that wasn't there....A PIN is a link to a shortcut.. If you look above at the [PINTOOL] sections they reference in the second codebox, you can see that they both point towards shortcuts that the lines just above them created, so without either Desktop or Start Menu selected you cant create any PINS, this is true for SE and XPE projects
------

This should also work for creating the folder of your choice with the %pTextBox1% variable from the interface..

It might be possible to use ONLY THE PINTOOL LINES from the above code with some minor changes and it could still work...but you would have to test..

-----------------------------------

Im sure the preference is for Chris to address the issue but in the meantime this does work... Its only a matter of time before Chris or James provides something better to fix your issue...
« Last Edit: May 23, 2018, 07:07:31 PM by bob.omb »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #164 on: May 23, 2018, 05:08:51 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
There is an issue with the PINTOOL
The macro Add-Pin - includes the Program Title
The title can not be used or the Macro Pin does not work....

http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2488.msg26824#msg26824

The reference given does work because it uses the startmenu / programs program.LNK

I have fixed the Macro.script and submitted three options for the PinTool macro to ChrisR ( he is not here a few days)
Once he reviews - I'm sure he will adjust....

I also added Download to Macro - once again - ChrisR has to approve...
« Last Edit: May 28, 2018, 07:27:22 PM by James »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #165 on: May 24, 2018, 09:25:33 AM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Yes the ProgramTitle does not work with AddPIN. Thanks  :thumbsup:
I modified the AddPin macro by removing the 4th parameter ProgramTitle
Here is the macro plugin. Without the Download macro for now, I'll add it.
* Macro.script (16.81 kB - downloaded 57 times.)


Few notes on Pin (AddPin) Features:
1) Maximum 10 items can be pinned on StartMenu and also 10 on TaskBar.
2) Not all files can be pinned.
  a) links (Shorcuts) (.lnk) pointing to .cpl files can not be pinned
  b) Files located on removable devices (USB/CD/DVD) can not be pinned.
     However in this case, it is possible to Pin to StartMenu (Not to TaskBar, it seems) through a Program shortcut.
3) The Pin name is automatically set based on the Shorcut (.lnk) name or Program name. So, Pin to Shorcut is more flexible.


AddPin: Pin program to TaskBar or StartMenu
Syntax:
  AddPin,TaskBar|StartMenu,(Order: "" or Auto,0,1,2,...,9),(path\FileName)

Exemple:
  AddPin,StartMenu,,%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%

In most case the 2 following examples are enought:
  AddPin,TaskBar
  AddPin,StartMenu

And in this case, the macro does:

With "Run From USB", to be pinned, the AddPin macro uses the StartMenu shortcut
  AddPin,StartMenu -> StartMenu1=$Start_Menu\Programs\Network\Mozilla Firefox.lnk||||||||
It only works if the Start Menu shortcut is created and if the default folder is used

With "Run From RAM", the AddPin Macro uses the program directly
  AddPin,StartMenu -> AddPin,StartMenu,,%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%
                            -> StartMenu1=X:\Program Files\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe||||||||


In pecmd.ini, at the end of _SUB PostShell, before the _END, I added : 
  // PinTool must be Launched after Explorer
  PinTool.exe -debug %Windir%\System32\Pecmd.ini
It seems to work better than RunOnce, to PIN a Program on USB via its StartMenu Shortcut.
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 09:33:21 AM by ChrisR »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #166 on: May 24, 2018, 10:49:03 AM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Here is a [Download] with Innoump XPE Plugin
Plugin does not need container file - but container can also be updated

attachment removed


« Last Edit: May 25, 2018, 01:06:58 AM by James »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #167 on: May 24, 2018, 11:33:18 AM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42
Hello,

Here is the office of my personal winxpe



Regards,

Mortblanche

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #168 on: May 24, 2018, 02:47:28 PM »

teik

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Nov 2016
  • Posts: 250
Hi @James
Thank you very much for sharing your work. I just tried all three. Acronis works perfectly, but the other two does not work. Give error in the download command. So no file is downloaded. Create the folder in "ProgCache" but do not download anything in it.
For it to work you have to do the download manually.

Greetings.

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #169 on: May 24, 2018, 02:56:37 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Because ChrisR has not added the [Download] to project, yet......
They were for his testing...

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #170 on: May 24, 2018, 05:14:05 PM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42
Hi James, ChrisR,

I enter a problem with a script I just created, this is the program AOMEI Partition Technician. the creation is done very well but during the test of the latter, the hard drives have disappeared from the explore.

I am not based on your scripts but here I can not find.

Can you give me your opinion ?

Here is the content of the script.

Regards,

Mortblanche

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #171 on: May 24, 2018, 05:36:38 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Quote
AOMEI Partition Technician
The script is for backupper
and the product code is standard Free version
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 05:39:28 PM by James »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #172 on: May 24, 2018, 05:44:12 PM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42
Hello James,

It's just the level for url, I just realized.

can I send you the 7zip files if you want?

Regards,

Mortblanche

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #173 on: May 24, 2018, 05:45:05 PM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42
What code ?

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #174 on: May 24, 2018, 05:47:54 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Your macrium server plus uses free code tooo

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #175 on: May 24, 2018, 05:53:07 PM »

bob.omb

  • Code Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 1261
The product key, you cant use those plugin editions without purchasing a product key and entering them into your plugins.. The free key will probably give you an error or reduced functionality.. Use the free key with the free edition..
« Last Edit: May 24, 2018, 05:57:04 PM by bob.omb »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #176 on: May 24, 2018, 05:54:54 PM »

mortblanche

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2012
  • Posts: 42

I do not understand the relationship with macrium?

I also changed it.

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #177 on: May 24, 2018, 11:57:10 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
I finished writing the Download macro:
Syntax:
Download,path\FileName,URL,(NoExitOnError)

Example:
Download,%ProgCache%\%ProgramFolder%\%SetupFile%,%SetupURL%
Download,%Gtemp%\produkey-x64.zip,https://www.nirsoft.net/utils/produkey-x64.zip

To be synchronized with XPE Creator... and plugin tests, here is a mini package.
It contains: script.project, Macro.script and pecmd.ini changed to run Pintool.
Put the archive at root of Win10XPE and 7zip extract here.
* Mini_Package_2018-05-25.7z (13.23 kB - downloaded 66 times.)
« Last Edit: May 25, 2018, 12:35:28 AM by ChrisR »

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #178 on: May 25, 2018, 12:13:38 AM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
XPE Creator Updated 5.24.18 to include New Download Macro

http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2488.msg26765#msg26765

Re: Win10XPE Project
« Reply #179 on: May 25, 2018, 12:18:01 AM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Here is a [Download] with Innoump XPE Plugin

Plugin does not need container file - but container can also be updated
The idea of an empty container file that can be updated is very good for sharing :thumbsup:
the possibility to download and use the setup file is also nice.

I made some small changes:
Global variables %GTarget_Win%,%GTarget_Sys%, Call...
Container file is auto updated during first run if it is empty.
I let you watch the changes:
* AOMEI Partition Assistant_XPE.7z (30.55 kB - downloaded 56 times.)

I will watch and test your latest Creator plugins  :smile:
« Last Edit: May 25, 2018, 12:19:41 AM by ChrisR »

 

Powered by EzPortal