Topic: AIDA64 Plugin  (Read 4302 times)

AIDA64 Plugin
« on: January 31, 2016, 06:34:48 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Here is my first plugin for public and WB platform.

It's for AIDA64 whichever version you have, primarily for portable version.
I didn't specifically checked but I think that each version becomes portable if there is aida64.ini file in program folder.
Additionally, new versions have NoRegistry=1 option which means that no records in registry.

The easiest option is to insert your version in Provide files directly.
Tested and properly works in the Win7PE project and x86 architecture.
For other projects and architecture try and report how it work.

In plugin you have small FileInfo console app written by me, the purpose is to properly retrieve all "fields" (ProductName, ProductVersion, ...),
until WB engine is limited to Fileversion. In the script you can see example how to use itin WB via his ini file.
You are free to use it.  :thumbsup:

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #1 on: January 31, 2016, 06:56:30 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Thanks for sharing your plugin,

here are some small feedback

*
I feel better

%ProvideFiles%=%GlobalTemplates%\Aida64_Provide\%ProgramFolder%
%Source_Folder%=%GlobalTemplates%\Aida64_Provide

Tip: All %ProjectTemp%  deleted at each build.

*
yes there is no function to get ProductName, thanks for sharing FileInfo.exe and your plugin.

*
we have Call,OpenDir
Code: [Select]
System,FILEREDIRECT,OFF
ShellExecuteEx,Open,explorer.exe,"/e#$c#$q%Source_Folder%#$q",%Source_Folder%
System,FILEREDIRECT,ON
-->
Code: [Select]
Call,OpenDir,%Source_Folder%



Code: [Select]
[ProvideFiles_Process]
If,Not,ExistDir,%ProvideFiles%,DirMake,%ProvideFiles%
System,FILEREDIRECT,OFF
ShellExecuteEx,Open,explorer.exe,"/e#$c#$q%ProvideFiles%#$q",%ProvideFiles%
System,FILEREDIRECT,ON

-->
Code: [Select]
Call,OpenDir,%ProvideFiles%


 :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

:turtle:

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #2 on: January 31, 2016, 07:13:22 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Of course that you will correct obvious errors or suggest a better solution
Source folder is temporary nature, for unpack install files,
on the other hand Provide files should stay, that is not deleted.

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #3 on: January 31, 2016, 07:29:29 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
 :thumbsup:

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2016, 01:02:17 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
@Lancelot
Please attach files from bottom to first post (I do not see the edit option)  :huh:
EDIT: Now I see the edit option, is related to the number of posts?

Basically the plugin is the same, changes are in FileInfo app. (modified in the plugin.
FileInfo change log:
- now ver. 1.1
- fixed bug for filles which do not have version info

Tested and correctly works with .exe, .dll, .sys.

New plugins are coming soon.
« Last Edit: February 05, 2016, 01:08:58 PM by Nikky »

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2016, 11:34:58 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Nikky,

yet another quite nice plugin.  :great: :great:

some tips:
*
as written on other topic http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1645
never use %GlobalTemp% , use %ProjectTemp%
all plugins on servers use %ProjectTemp%  :cool:

*
extracting with innounp.exe requires to workaround winbuilder bug to get stable :
also innounp.exe distributed via plugin.

here is something (not tested):

Code: [Select]
ShellExecute,Hide,%Tools%\innounp.exe,"-x -b -a -d#$q%Source_Folder%\%_Inno%#$q #$q%Source_Folder%\%_FiN%#$q"
-->
Code: [Select]
Run,%ProjectDir%\Utils\InnounpM01.Script,ExtractInnounp,%ProjectDir%\Utils\InnounpM01.Script,%ProjectTemp%
ShellExecute,Hide,cmd.exe,"/c innounp.exe -x -b -a -d#$q%Source_Folder%\%_Inno%#$q #$q%Source_Folder%\%_FiN%#$q",%ProjectTemp%
ShellExecute,Hide,cmd.exe,"/C del /q /f #$q%ProjectTemp%\innounp.exe#$q&del /q /f /A:R /A:H /A:S /A:A #$q%ProjectTemp%\innounp.exe#$q"
If,ExistFile,%ProjectTemp%\innounp.exe,Call,FileDelete,%ProjectTemp%\innounp.exe

Tip:
Utils\"PC Innounp"
Example - Go --> will give you idea how innounp.exe used on plugins on servers  :thumbsup:


*
Aida64 is a 32bit application.
you need Arch,x86 at top

Code: [Select]
[Process]
Arch,x86
....


*
FileInfo.exe works fine here on this plugin, maybe FileInfo.exe you use on this plugin more stable than the one you use PCI-Z plugin
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1645
and It may give you idea about space bug....



****
Good work  :great:

:turtle:

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2016, 12:49:10 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Aida64 is a 32bit application.
you need Arch,x86 at top
Indeed AIDA64 is but not pure x86 app, if you look among files you will find xx64 modules which means that can work with x64 os.
In other words, it was written as a multiplatform. On their support forum wrote that will in future to write a pure x64 version, on their to do list.
Try it and you will see that properly works on x64 platform.
That's why I did not deliberately set Arch,x86

innounp bug ...
Interestingly, I had no problems with innounp, properly unpacked setup package.
Perhaps the reason is (as I wrote to ChrisR in another topic), old golden rules!?

Correction %GlobalTemp% to %ProjectTemp%
already done

@ChrisR
The same question as in other topic, check / test add to add-on dl. ?

Regards code Bakers  :lol:

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2016, 01:01:10 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
That's why I did not deliberately set Arch,x86
I did not say Aida64 is not x64 compatible, it is x64 compatible.  :thumbsup:

I say Aida64 is a 32bit application.
with other words.: It can not run on a none x86 environment (ex: x64) without WOW64  :wink:
That is the reason you need
Arch,x86

tip: when aida guys start to add Aida64x64.exe to their distribution, than you will not need Arch,x86  ex: TotalCommander  :wink:

*
yes innounp is unreproducable kind of bug, we workaround with a method on all plugins (what you say golden rules)
like createiso mkisof bug, which no one except Kvark have but fixed for all
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1444.0

edit: I guess correct topic KYHI here http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1173.0 , I am not sure which topic we fixed winbuilder bug with create iso mkisof, which is fixed permanently .....
usual winbuilder bug.... lots of workarounds that makes projects run smooth. why do you think no advanced user use winbuilder to create a new project  :wink:

*
I add your plugins to check on my to do list,
spending time to post on topics to support users is one thing which can be also made with phone,
spending free time to check plugins and put servers takes a lot more time, up to plugin author.

See You
:turtle:
« Last Edit: February 07, 2016, 01:07:51 PM by Lancelot »

Re: AIDA64 Plugin
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2016, 01:06:24 PM »

Nikky

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Location: Croatia
  • Date Registered: Jan 2016
  • Posts: 131
Aha, WOW64 story, OK

See you

 

Powered by EzPortal