Topic: Opera "Application not found"  (Read 3510 times)

Opera "Application not found"
« on: January 16, 2014, 10:14:14 PM »

0scar

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2013
  • Posts: 309
Win8.1SE, IE disabled, only Opera enabled.
Opera script needs this to fix the error "Application not found" when running a shorcut of an Internet url:

Code: [Select]

RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\.URL,,Opera.URL
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL,IsShortcut,
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL,NeverShowExt,
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL,,"Internet Shortcut"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL\DefaultIcon,,"#$qx:\Program Files\Opera12\Opera.exe#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL\shell\open\command,,"#$qx:\Program Files\Opera12\Opera.exe#$q #$q#$p1#$q"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL\shell\open\ddeexec\Application,,Opera
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\Opera.URL\shell\open\ddeexec\Topic,,WWW_OpenURL


Also Internet shorcuts inside Keepass passwords manager do not work, same error "Application not found", but the above code is  not a fix for this issue.
I think the problem is that IE is the the default browser but it does not exist.

Best regards

Re: Opera "Application not found"
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2014, 03:46:28 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi Oscar,

I also reproduced.
Probably, in fact, related to the default browser. I do not have the registry keys, right now.
With the default browser there may be no need to change the current url association.
Give me time to Watch, unless you find the default browser keys.

PS for all, rather than complain about my lack of time.
Although I love the development of PE, I must really slow down to take care of my wife (and children) before she breaks my computer or my nuts  :raygun:
This is also why, I added the Donate button. If I offered her a small gift from time to time, a dining out, cinema,...  she will better understand my hobby and the time spent, freely give.

Re: Opera "Application not found"
« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2014, 06:05:06 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
PS for all, rather than complain about my lack of time.
Although I love the development of PE, I must really slow down to take care of my wife (and children) before she breaks my computer or my nuts  :raygun:
This is also why, I added the Donate button. If I offered her a small gift from time to time, a dining out, cinema,...  she will better understand my hobby and the time spent, freely give.

"Critical" = "Time Management"

Time for her (and children), time for love,
only after that,
One for all, All for one.

She is giving severe signals, you should Slow Down,
Else, you will disappear.  :sad:

Slow Down :turtle: and be always with us   :great:

 :cheers:

Re: Opera "Application not found"
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2014, 08:33:54 PM »

0scar

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2013
  • Posts: 309
This is a better solution for both issues, shortcuts and Keepass

Quote
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTP\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTP\shell\open\command,,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q #$p1"

RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTPS\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTPS\shell\open\command,,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q #$p1"

RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.FTP\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.FTP\shell\open\command,,"#$qX:\Program Files\opera12\opera.exe#$q #$p1"

 :smile:

Re: Opera "Application not found"
« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2014, 08:55:24 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Thanks Oscar,

maybe it is ok to add above to sections
[Associate_http] [Associate_https] [Associate_ftp]

Following your code, I did below

Code: [Select]
[Associate_http]
If,%NoWarnROW%,Equal,True,System,ERROROFF
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\http\shell,,%ClassesTitle%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\http\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q#$s#$q#$p1#$q"
//-
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTP\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTP\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTP\shell\Open\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"

[Associate_https]
If,%NoWarnROW%,Equal,True,System,ERROROFF
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\https\shell,,%ClassesTitle%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\https\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q#$s#$q#$p1#$q"
//-
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTPS\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTPS\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.HTTPS\shell\Open\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"

[Associate_ftp]
If,%NoWarnROW%,Equal,True,System,ERROROFF
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\ftp\shell,,%ClassesTitle%
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\ftp\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q#$s#$q#$p1#$q"
//-
RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.FTP\Application,ApplicationIcon,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q,0"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.FTP\shell\%ClassesTitle%\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Software\Classes\IE.FTP\shell\Open\command,,"#$q%PE_Programs%\%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramEXE%#$q #$p1"

Just put to Opera plugin (overwrite existing sections), see how it works  :great:

ps: There is always one more thing to do  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: Opera "Application not found"
« Reply #5 on: January 20, 2014, 03:15:12 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
This is a better solution for both issues, shortcuts and Keepass
:thumbsup:
Opera_v12_saydin77 is on the server and shortcuts works now with Win7/8 or 8.1  :great:
Thanks

 

Powered by EzPortal