Topic: Win10PE +Multimedia  (Read 21977 times)

Win10PE +Multimedia
« on: December 10, 2015, 05:03:21 AM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
Win10PE +Multimedia

ila_rendered

ila_rendered

 :great: to serveral members for objections and suggestions


Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2015, 09:38:55 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
^^I always test ISO "real": add entry in BCD-store with E***BCD.
================================================

Hello.

Now some cosmetic corrections. 

Reason is: Topic: Display (problems) «  on: September 29, 2015, 02:10:06 AM »



With me, it has no impact to the full functionality of the system, because I start once -after autostarted HWPnP- Opera or VLC - and my Desktop will good  :great:
But for compatibility on other hardware - a general revision of the driver management at boottime is likely to be better.

My idea:
Revision of 1-50_Optimizations.script
- Make individual processes in this script transparent; ev. sub-processes selectable (if possible).
- Add registry-hack(s). After Winbuilder has made driverintegration with dism and then reaches the optimized 1-50_Optimizations.script the new sub-routine searches for drivers of type video under HKLM\System\ControlSet\Services - and
  indicates for each video driver
  a) possibility to (de-)select
  b) determine the start mode (0-3)
  c) dependence to other service(s) (perhaps: chipset)

"Wild example":
'Select your choice 0-4: Graphis XY  -> to be load at boottime (0);  -> at error do this (1);  -> at error do that (2), after dektop (3); don't load (4) '

At this moment I only knew: The same drivers(-set) do it well in installed Win10 on hdd.


Very distant goals: Win-Networkcenter, 1-2 more api's. Support for 3G ila_rendered ; ADB-driver/tools (+howto)

Gerhard S.

     

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #2 on: December 13, 2015, 06:17:40 AM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
!Dangerous! script-package for testing purposes, but guaranteed with no 'RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%RegSystem%'.      More a util than a plugin:
(Ok, my Win10 laptop is still alive  :smile: hm, display driver 1x new installed...) 

Code: [Select]
[Main]
Title=(Video-)Drivers (and Services) at boottime
Description=This Plugin is designed for handle drivers at boottime
...
[Process]
Echo, Processing %ProgramTitle%...
Halt,Build process stopped to exermine drivers at boottime
...
...
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%BaseDir%\Target\Win10PESE\Windows\System32\config\SYSTEM
...

-> If You have file \Target\Win10PESE\...\config\SYSTEM (from ealier build; or from any other NTsystem) you see this:

ila_rendered

Type in the desired name of any driver or service. Flags for each are editable. You may write back your changes to  \Target\Win10PESE\...\config\SYSTEM.

-> If You have no file \config\SYSTEM in your target You see this:

ila_rendered

'Insert example'-button to go on without Winbuilding. Check again. I've integrated a little freeware, although copyrighted (author don't want to be hotline 24h/day  :wink: )
RegView.exe (879kB)
The associated readme.rtf says: Benutzungsrechte
Das Programm darf kostenlos für private und kommerzielle Zwecke genutzt werden. Die Anzahl der Installationen und der Benutzer ist nicht limitiert.
Das Programm darf kostenlos an andere Personen weitergegeben, im Internet oder auf sonstigen Medien veröffentlicht werden. Voraussetzung dafür ist, dass das Programm und alle dazugehörigen Dateien unverändert erhalten bleiben. Ein Hinzufügen von Dateien oder ein sonstiges Verändern des Programmpaketes ist nicht gestattet.

http://www.gaijin.at/

ila_rendered

Howto:
BaseDir\Projects\1-60_videodrivers_ok.script
BaseDir\Projects\1-60_videodrivers_error.script
BaseDir\Projects\Win10PESE\Finals\1-60_videodrivers_ok.script

Rename BaseDir\Projects\Win10PESE\Finals\1-60_videodrivers_ok.script to '1-60_videodrivers.script'

In WB checkmark the script to active. If You let WB do his work, 1-60_videodrivers.script stops it here. Initiate later the last 3-4 steps to final ISO by hand.


Ok, I don't know whether I need this. My display driver 'igfx' is on installed Win10 Registry under CurrentControlSet001\Services  existent.
But in Win10PE Registry missing.
I will see.     
 

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #3 on: December 13, 2015, 10:58:07 AM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
Correction Nr.1 - 1-60_videodrivers_error.script

Before:
Code: [Select]
[pButton2]
If,NOT,EXISTDIR,%BaseDir%\Target,DirMake,%BaseDir%\Target
...

After:
Code: [Select]
[pButton2]
Echo, Backup  \config\SYSTEM...
If,EXISTFILE,%BaseDir%\Target\Win10PESE\Windows\System32\config\SYSTEM,FileCopy,%BaseDir%\Target\Win10PESE\Windows\System32\config\SYSTEM,%BaseDir%\Target\Win10PESE\Windows\System32\config\SYSTEM.bak,NOWARN,SHOW
If,NOT,EXISTDIR,%BaseDir%\Target,DirMake,%BaseDir%\Target
...

Now, button ila_rendered automatic copies  SYSTEM to SYSTEM.bak, also - like brother '1-60_videodrivers_ok.script'
Nevertheless 1x chance to preserve your precious Registryfile SYSTEM

with kind regards  :smile:


Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #4 on: December 13, 2015, 01:34:21 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
 :great: Display works now fine:
Deskop with high resolution from the beginning

ila_rendered

Change resolution

ila_rendered

Display driver is here (seen with standard regedit in PE)

ila_rendered

What I have done:
- config.script  - higher resolution than 1024x768
- Components\HwPnp.script - Autorun HWPnP Driver Install =True, Autorun Wpeinit =True
- Drivers\zz_Drivers.script - Load Drivers at startup=True, Allow to install Unsigned Drivers=False,  Integration process=Show process
- Workbench\Common\Drivers_x64\Display - put in gpu driver files
- added entry for FixScreen.exe in winpeshl.ini and put it together with FixScreen.exe (x64) into
Code: [Select]
Workbench\Common\Win10PESE\AdditionalFiles\DirCopy_x64\Windows\System32
as published in Display problems

I don't know exactly witch of the actions serve the success.
With my 1-60_videodrivers.script at Winbuilding time I saw no igfx - but in Win10PE + nomal regedit, "my" igfx is here.  :confused:
In Win10PE I loaded reg structure  \Target\Win10PESE\...\SYSTEM - but same story, no igfx. Drivers in Win10 can't be a so simply thing as I would  like it  :confused:

When I  switched for testing monitor resolution to 1024x768 I had to  :lol:  :lol:

ila_rendered

Greetings

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #5 on: December 16, 2015, 01:32:32 PM »

mrchisholm

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jun 2015
  • Posts: 22
so if i'm understanding you correctly you are working on integrating intel drivers to the winpe build? have you tried if nvidia/amd drivers work aswell? that would be really nice  :thumbsup:

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #6 on: December 16, 2015, 09:04:58 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
hello chris,
the intel graphics driver (-package) is successfully integrated, indeed.
Exactly: PE starts first the ms basic display driver - and later loads intel from driverstore and switch to it.
This is the difference to Win10 native installed on hdd: there the intel gfx is loaded at early state.

Summry: I think, for PE is direkt loading of gfx not possible.
I inserted for testing in boot.wim of an PE-build the driver files, added registry keys, set priority to the same as in Win10 - and ....?
But no chance, PE refuses direct load gfx at boottime.

Ok, but I'm not angry about. It functions now - that's ok for me. Win10PE is for me the best PE I ever have had.
1 thing I have to test: Is HWPNP autostart nessesary?
The role of FixScreen.exe ?

I didn't give up - further experiments planned, of course.
For Nividia + Amd I only can say at this time. Test and test again by yourself with a palette of elder, younger and newest driver.

Tip: some gfx drivers need NetFramewok. For instance, my intel Framework 4.

Greetings

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #7 on: December 17, 2015, 12:46:44 AM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi Gerhard,

To trim down the NVidia graphic card driver, you can look at the nice JFX answers here http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=342.0  :cool:
I did few tests, before, for my nVidia GTX 950 but without success.
However, I did not go further because with the UEFI boot and without adding anything, just the basic driver, I get the best resolution for my laptop: 1366*768
It is not the case if I start with the legacy mode with 1024*768 by default. So even less reason to change the BIOS here.     

For FixScreen.exe, in Virtual machine, kill FixScreen and then change for a larger resolution, you will see the result, the desktop, taskbar is not extended.
But you can still move the opened windows on the enlarged and black part.
A first and not really nice solution was to kill and relaunch explorer.
But now, thanks to JFX, we have the great FixScreen that does the job :great: 

Good luck on your next tests, Let us know   :thumbsup:
For my part, the end of the year will be well busy.
« Last Edit: December 17, 2015, 12:47:18 AM by ChrisR »

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #8 on: December 20, 2015, 04:35:17 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
My all-in-one vlc script  Date=2015.12.20

tested on Win10PE 64-bit.

ila_rendered


Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #9 on: December 20, 2015, 08:01:48 PM »

mynhow

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Oct 2015
  • Posts: 43
Hi.

I've tested here and the script works fine.

But the associations isn't working because somehow the script placed the files in \Program Files\VLC\vlc-2.2.1\ and on reg is \Program Files\VLC\

What I've done:

Downloaded from the source, renamed to vlc_x64.container and placed it in the vlc.script folder.

My Windows is 10.10586.36 x64.

This script rocks. Thanks.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2015, 08:08:31 PM by mynhow »

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #10 on: December 20, 2015, 10:34:18 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
Bug checked and updated to version 3.
Added checkbox to delete all audio associations first; for compatibility to coexistent mediaplayer script(s).
Expand checkbox "No popup at programstart + predefined settings" - The in-script-stored vlc-profile holds link to \midi\GeneralUser GS MuseScore v1.442.sf2 in it.

mynhow thank you for your reply. But I couldn't find any code '\vlc-2.2.1\'.
Output on my machine:
..\Target\Win10PESE\Program Files\VLC\vlc.exe
All file associations working.

But in earlier script I have had such a 'vlc-2.2.1'. Maybe you have more than one vlc script in same folder. I suggest, delete all old pieces.
 :thumbsup:


Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #11 on: December 21, 2015, 11:43:01 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Gerhard S.

Thanks for vlc plugin,
I updated your vlc plugin to server, with some changes
 to get it work out of box and some minor improvments & fixes.


Utils\Plugin Link Organisations -> Update Download Packs
-->

\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC - x64 File
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC - x86 File

\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC X (for midi)
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC 2.0.7 - x64 File
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC 2.0.7 - x86 File
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC 2.0.8 - x64 File
\Downloads\AppYGS\Supplementary\MultiMedia\VLC 2.0.8 - x86 File

:turtle:
« Last Edit: December 21, 2015, 11:44:57 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2015, 04:00:15 AM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
Trys & Errors with FF 64-bit, Firefox Setup 43.0.1.exe

Originally, DependencyWalker 64-bit & 32-32-bit produces this: "Windows Fehlermeldung 0xc000007b Anwendung konnte nicht gestartet werden"
Translated:  "Windows Application Error 0xc000007b"
==> Mismatch with SysWOW64- and System32-DLL's (System32-dll in SysWOW64-folder, SysWOW64-dll in System32-folder, corrupted dll's, etc.)

"Solution": (Additional_Files.script)
Copied 5433 SysWOW64-DLL's  (from W10Pro on hdd)  to ...\Workbench\Common\Win10PESE\AdditionalFiles\DirCopy_x64\Windows\SysWOW64\
Copied 187   System32-DLL's (for DependencyWalker)   to ...\Workbench\Common\Win10PESE\AdditionalFiles\DirCopy_x64\Windows\System32\ (DP_System32-files.txt)

Then WB builds ISO 1,50 GB (1.611.151.360 Bytes)
=> (Boot) X:   30.362 files, 6091 folders => 5,45 GB (5.858.720.601 Bytes)

Now, DPW is starting in Win10PE. Input: firefox.exe  :thumbsup:

 ila_rendered

X:\Windows\System32\ntdll.dll | 1,73 MB (1.822.280 Bytes) | fileversion 10.0.10240.16603 (same as in Win10Pro)
X:\Windows\System32\shell32.dll | 21,2 MB (22.322.624 Bytes) | fileversion 10.0.10240.16542 (same as in Win10Pro)
X:\Windows\System32\advapi32.dll | 651 KB (667.344 Bytes) | fileversion 10.0.10240.16348 (same as in Win10Pro)
X:\Windows\SysWOW64\ntdll.dll | 1,46 MB (1.532.984 Bytes) |  fileversion 10.0.10240.16603 (same as in Win10Pro)
X:\Windows\SysWOW64\shell32.dll | 19,8 MB (20.858.360 Bytes) | fileversion 10.0.10240.16542 (same as in Win10Pro)
X:\Windows\SysWOW64\advapi32.dll | 486 KB (497.896 Bytes) | fileversion 10.0.10240.16348 (same as in Win10Pro)



Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #13 on: December 22, 2015, 07:21:49 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Dependency Walker plugin already available, and working fine on Win10PESE

\Downloads\AppYGS\System Tools\Debug\Dependency Walker..... -> Download

 :wink:

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #14 on: December 27, 2015, 02:09:42 AM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
64-bit browser for win10pe_x64 found. Light(weight) is faster

I'm going to create/test a script for 'light-43.0.en-US.win64.installer.exe'
It's a trimmed down firefox.
First impression: Multimedia, shockwave, YT, flashplayer, secure connection, SSL - all right.

Have to find out, which already existing scrips are necessary and which not. Dependencies to system dll's...
Build [Win10PE_SE_2015-12-24.zip] ISO with this active scripts:
...\Projects\Win10PESE\Apps\Network\Flash_Package.script
...\Projects\Win10PESE\Apps\Network\Flash_Package64.script
...\Projects\Win10PESE\Apps\Network\Mozilla_Firefox_universal.script (Mikka, for copying flash files to PE)

Then in PE, installed Light with light-43.0.en-US.win64.installer.exe on RamDisk B:\Program Files
Profile is under X:\Users\Default\AppData\Roaming\Light\Light\Profiles

Most of the FF-Add-on's -I don't want to say 'all'- are in Light available & working. 

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #15 on: December 27, 2015, 02:26:53 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Light Plugin x86/x64 already created yesterday


« Last Edit: December 27, 2015, 03:17:09 AM by KYHI »

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #16 on: December 27, 2015, 07:28:59 PM »

Gerhard S.

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Dec 2015
  • Posts: 95
Thx KYHI,

but with your Mozilla Light.script, language.locale+flash+profile are not working yet. Doesn't matter  :thumbsup:
Here on my machine I have now "my" final German Light running:
light-43.0.de.langpack.xpi
lightbeam_for_firefox-1.3.0-fx.xpi
video_downloadhelper-5.4.1-fx.xpi
(ad-blocker)

I think about another kind of script: A "WYSIWYG-Editor". Man launches Light with button in script; then make all your adjustments, add-on's, plugin's.
Finally, the "Save"-button. Now, the whole arrangement is ready for building.
 :thumbsup:

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #17 on: December 27, 2015, 07:35:03 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Thx KYHI,

but with your Mozilla Light.script, language.locale+flash+profile are not working yet.

As far as I know, flash working,
 other things up to KYHI and contributions.

all plugins you will find around are being improved in time with contributions,
 everything is under progress,
   making all servers maintanable with maintable plugins.

still you can restart from begining,
 It is more suitable sharing Finished (Working) plugins on a new topic
http://theoven.org/index.php?board=9.0

:turtle:

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #18 on: December 27, 2015, 07:46:07 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
I did not add language packs - but as you see - they are available...

Funny thing is - instead of improving 1 Plugin - everybody has their own...

Mozilla light is 2 days old - from the first suggestion provided by oscar
« Last Edit: December 27, 2015, 07:48:56 PM by KYHI »

Re: Win10PE +Multimedia
« Reply #19 on: December 27, 2015, 07:54:08 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Funny thing is - instead of improving 1 Plugin - everybody has their own...

It is nice to see you start to understand me   :xmas-good:

What to say, Life goes :turtle:

 :xmas-beer:
« Last Edit: December 27, 2015, 07:54:38 PM by Lancelot »

 

Powered by EzPortal