Topic: Win10XPE Project General Discussions  (Read 107255 times)

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #600 on: January 29, 2019, 02:27:36 PM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
So i am trying to redirect all temp folders

Iniread,%ProjectDir%\Script.Project,Features,ImDisk,%ImDisk%
If,%ImDisk%,Equal,True, Begin
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Default\Environment,TEMP,B:\TEMP
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,Tmp_Default\Environment,TMP,B:\TEMP
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Session Manager\Environment",TEMP,B:\TEMP <----
RegWrite,HKLM,0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Session Manager\Environment",TMP,B:\TEMP <----
End

I get errors on both of the system ones.
RegWrite - Type: [0x2] Section [HKLM\Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Session Manager\Environment] Key [TEMP]: B:\TEMP
RegWrite - Type: [0x2] Section [HKLM\Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Session Manager\Environment] Key [TMP]: B:\TEMP

So this actually works. any idea why i get the error?
« Last Edit: January 29, 2019, 02:30:07 PM by Bigbadmoshe »

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #601 on: January 29, 2019, 02:46:41 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Reg Overwrite ??

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #602 on: January 29, 2019, 06:11:43 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
I am using Start10, I think you use StartisBack? Maybe the difference?
Win10XPE use StartisBack by default and, Indeed, using Start10 makes the difference
With Start10, I am also able to pin a program to the Start Menu from a network drive
But not for the taskbar, it remains the same
I'm currently writing a XPE plugin for those who would like to use

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #603 on: January 29, 2019, 06:24:43 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi ChrisR, Bob.Omb

With Start10, I am also able to pin a program to the Start Menu from a network drive
But not for the taskbar, it remains the same

Thanks to clear that at last, I also update info to pin topic http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=37

:turtle:


Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #604 on: January 30, 2019, 02:35:32 PM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
I have been messing with shortcuts and have found that if you use link in pecmd.ini it works fine if you want to use an icon.

But in scripts they don't work.

%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll#149
%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149
%WinDir%\\System32\shell32.dll|149
Even in in the VSS Script
If,%CheckBox_SC%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu,%TextBox_SMF%,#$pSystemRoot#$p\system32\start_vss.cmd,%TextBox_SCN%,#$pSystemRoot#$p\system32,,#$pSystemRoot#$p\system32\filemgmt.dll#$c0

They all do not get a icon.

Hope i am being clear. Any suggestions?

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #605 on: January 30, 2019, 03:30:25 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
For info, the Volume Shadow Copy Service or VSS is already included in winre.wim, you don't need an additional plugin

Otherwise for AddShortcut syntax, use the magic wand: MacroLibrary > AddShortcut > Syntax
Code: [Select]
//AddShortcut,Desktop|StartMenu,(StartMenuFolder),(path\FileName),(Title),(Parameters),(path\IconFile|IconIndex)

Tested in code box
Code: [Select]
[variables]
%TextBox_SMF%=System Tools
%TextBox_SCN%=Start VSS

[process]
If,ExistFile,%API%,AddVariables,%API%,ApiVar,GLOBAL
AddShortcut,StartMenu,%TextBox_SMF%,#$pSystemRoot#$p\system32\start_vss.cmd,%TextBox_SCN%,,#$pSystemRoot#$p\system32\filemgmt.dll|0

It gives in pecmd.ini
Code: [Select]
LINK %Programs%\System Tools\Start VSS,%SystemRoot%\system32\start_vss.cmd,,%SystemRoot%\system32\filemgmt.dll#0


Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #606 on: January 30, 2019, 04:06:36 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
use the magic wand: MacroLibrary > AddShortcut > Syntax
Reminding old thing to avoid mixing end user mind:

%APIDEF%=MacroLibrary
->
%APIDEF%=XPEMacroLibrary
or
%APIDEF%=MacroLibraryXPE
or
....

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #607 on: January 30, 2019, 04:49:23 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Okay, let's go for XPEMacroLibrary for the next package

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #608 on: January 30, 2019, 09:32:47 PM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
Hi James
there is an update available for Windows Login Unlocker

(http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=2657.msg31129;topicseen#msg31129)

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #609 on: January 30, 2019, 10:57:33 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Thank You...
Joined and see updates - but never seem to find links

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #610 on: January 31, 2019, 02:57:18 AM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #611 on: January 31, 2019, 10:24:05 AM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
The issue is not the shortcuts but the icons.



For example Offline SFC the icons does not get applied.

Code: [Select]
If,%Desktop_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,Desktop,,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico
If,%StartMenu_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu,%StartMenuFolder_TextBox%,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico

If i do it via PECMD it applies it fine.
« Last Edit: January 31, 2019, 10:25:33 AM by Bigbadmoshe »

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #612 on: January 31, 2019, 11:07:26 AM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Quote
For example Offline SFC the icons does not get applied.

Fixed...

Code: [Select]
If,%Desktop_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,Desktop,,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico
If,%StartMenu_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu,%StartMenuFolder_TextBox%,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #613 on: January 31, 2019, 11:28:54 AM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
Quote
For example Offline SFC the icons does not get applied.

Fixed...

Code: [Select]
If,%Desktop_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,Desktop,,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico
If,%StartMenu_CheckBox%,Equal,True,AddShortcut,StartMenu,%StartMenuFolder_TextBox%,%ProgramFolder%\%ProgramExe%,%ProgramTitle%,,%ProgramFolder%\OfflineSFC.ico

Will check it out.

what about this "AddShortcut,Desktop,,%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd,Map Drives Backup,%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd,,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149" The icon does not get applied i tried it with # as well.

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #614 on: January 31, 2019, 12:07:49 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Code: [Select]
//AddShortcut,Desktop|StartMenu,(StartMenuFolder),(path\FileName),(Title),(Parameters),(path\IconFile|IconIndex)

Try removing  extra Comma after (Parameters)
or
Try removing (Parameters) and extra Comma

Either way you have extra comma after (Parameters)

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #615 on: January 31, 2019, 12:17:49 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
what about this "AddShortcut,Desktop,,%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd,Map Drives Backup,%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd,,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149" The icon does not get applied i tried it with # as well.
You must respect the syntax taking into account each commas and use quotes when you have spaces (Path, Title...)
Code: [Select]
//AddShortcut,Desktop,,PathToExe(Cmd),Title,Parameters,PathToIcon|IconIndex
//AddShortcut,StartMenu,StartMenuFolder,PathToExe(Cmd),Title,Parameters,PathToIcon|IconIndex

Fixed:
Code: [Select]
AddShortcut,Desktop,,"%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd","Map Drives Backup",,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149
AddShortcut,StartMenu,Network,"%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd","Map Drives Backup",,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149



Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #616 on: January 31, 2019, 02:38:08 PM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
Fixed:
Code: [Select]
AddShortcut,Desktop,,"%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd","Map Drives Backup",,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149
AddShortcut,StartMenu,Network,"%WinDir%\Map Drives 2.cmd","Map Drives Backup",,%SystemRoot%\System32\shell32.dll|149

Works. Thanks.

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #617 on: January 31, 2019, 05:51:16 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
your icecream melts down at second line of file copy process
and your learning plugins are leaking all over the plugin topic...

I will also tell you that you are missing a required codec
vp8decoder.dll + vp8encoder.dll"
« Last Edit: January 31, 2019, 06:07:15 PM by James, Reason: Missing codec »

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #618 on: February 04, 2019, 11:58:15 AM »
  • Location: Israel
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 444
Quick heads up for PEBakery and MouseKeys_XPE.script

Code: [Select]
[1/1] Wrong CodeType [], Only alphabet, number and underscore can be used as CodeType (If,%MaximumSpeed_ScrollBox%,Equal,Medium,,Set,%MaximumSpeedValue%,184) (Line 49)

Removed Extra , that was after medium. It's working now.
Code: [Select]
If,%MaximumSpeed_ScrollBox%,Equal,Medium,Set,%MaximumSpeedValue%,184
« Last Edit: February 04, 2019, 12:03:54 PM by Bigbadmoshe »

Re: Win10XPE Project General Discussions
« Reply #619 on: February 04, 2019, 12:22:31 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Looking At MouseKey Plugin From Latest Release Package.
Such An Issue Was Not Found..

 

Powered by EzPortal