Topic: Offline Sysprep Bug  (Read 3152 times)

Offline Sysprep Bug
« on: January 22, 2013, 04:59:35 AM »

ChunkDog

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Location: California
  • Date Registered: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 12
Hello friends,

I have found an issue with this plugin. It seems that if devcon is not in "%GlobalTemplates%\Devcon\x86\Devcon.exe" you get an error about the file being in use, yet you can set devcons location in the main interface of the script.

here was the fix I found, but not sure if it's totally up to your guy's standards:

Code: [Select]
[Devcon]
If,Not,ExistDir,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon\x86,DirMake,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon\x86
If,Not,ExistDir,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon\ia64,DirMake,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon\ia64
StrFormat,filename,%pFileBox3%,%Devcon%
If,%Devcon%,Equal,devcon.exe,Begin
If,ExistFile,%pFileBox3%,Begin
Retrieve,FILEVERSION,%pFileBox3%,%devcon_vers%
If,NOT,%devcon_vers%,Equal,"",Run,%ScriptFile%,Devcon
Else,If,ONLINE,Run,%ScriptFile%,GetDevcon
End
End
If,NOT,EXISTFILE,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon\x86\devcon.exe,If,ONLINE,Run,%ScriptFile%,GetDevcon

I changed:

If,NOT,%devcon_vers%,Equal,"",FileCopy,%pFileBox3%,%GlobalTemplates%\devcon

to:

If,NOT,%devcon_vers%,Equal,"",Run,%ScriptFile%,Devcon

And this corrected all the errors I was having. Mabe since we now have devcon downloading capabilities, there shouldn't be an option box for devons location.
« Last Edit: January 22, 2013, 05:02:26 AM by ChunkDog »

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2013, 05:01:55 AM »

ChunkDog

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Location: California
  • Date Registered: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 12
Uh, really needed this 10th post to edit

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2013, 05:59:48 AM »

Galapo

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2207
It seems that if devcon is not in "%GlobalTemplates%\Devcon\x86\Devcon.exe" you get an error about the file being in use, yet you can set devcons location in the main interface of the script.

It seems that I cannot reproduce your issue. What WB version are you using? What host OS?

Thanks,
Galapo.

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2013, 10:25:07 PM »

ChunkDog

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Location: California
  • Date Registered: Dec 2012
  • Posts: 12
Using Stable version of WB 80 on Windows 7 x86. I found that my fix was not a total fix, as if I still have devcon.exe in the devcon folder, I get the same error. Maybe this new info will help you guys figure this one out.

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #4 on: January 29, 2013, 06:31:59 AM »

Galapo

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2207
Hmm, seems you may have found a bug with 080.

Personally, I use 077rc2, 080 is much too slow.

I'll test with 080 and see what I can discover. Give me some time, I'm just a bit busy at the moment.

Regards,
Galapo.

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #5 on: January 29, 2013, 07:00:41 AM »

Lancelot

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
maybe helps,
recently made a devcon.exe download routine inside zpnp here, reply 19
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=221.msg7355#msg7355

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #6 on: January 29, 2013, 07:23:00 AM »

Galapo

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2207
Thanks, that's probably helpful to update the script. :thumbsup:

Re: Offline Sysprep Bug
« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2013, 06:03:22 AM »

Galapo

  • Moderator, Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: Australia
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 2207
Ok, should hopefully be fixed now. :smile:

Regards,
Galapo.

 

Powered by EzPortal