Welcome,
Guest
. Please
login
or
register
.
Did you miss your
activation email
?
May 29, 2021, 05:36:14 PM
Home
Forum Rules
Active Topics
Login
Register
Project World
»
Win8.1 SE HomePage
»
file copy to administrator profile
« previous
next »
Print
Pages: [
1
]
Topic: file copy to administrator profile (Read 3474 times)
file copy to administrator profile
«
on:
September 05, 2014, 12:14:57 PM »
a66b
Jr. Chef
Date Registered: Oct 2013
Posts: 22
Hi,
I've made a .script file for a software.
I need a specific file (located into the script folder) to be present into "X:\Users\Administrator\AppData\Roaming\xxxxxx\yyyyyy" when win81se is booted.
i've tried different way with no success.
Can someone help me?
Thanks :)
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #1 on:
September 05, 2014, 06:39:10 PM »
ChrisR
XPE Baker
Grand Chef
Date Registered: Mar 2011
Posts: 3494
Hi,
The administrator profile does not exist at Win8.1SE build time.
The administrator account is created at logon with the files copied from X:\Users\Default to X:\Users\administrator
So, you can create or copy your files in Target\Users\Default\AppData\Roaming\xxxxxx\yyyyyy ,
it will be copied at startup in X:\Users\administratorAppData\Roaming\xxxxxx\yyyyyy
You can use this (to avoid hard coded) :
Code:
[Select]
// %TargetProfilesBaseDir% = for ex: D:\Win8.1SE\Target\Win8.1SE
IniRead,%ProjectDir%\Script.Project,Settings,TargetProfilesBaseDir,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%
// %AppData% = Users\Default\AppData\Roaming
IniRead,%ProjectDir%\Script.Project,BasePath,Appdata,%AppData%
// Blank file
FileCreateBlank,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\xxxxx\yyyyy
// or Copy file
FileCopy,D:\zzzzz\yyyyy,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\xxxxx\yyyyy
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #2 on:
September 06, 2014, 02:45:29 PM »
Lancelot
Gena Baker
Grand Chef
Date Registered: Sep 2010
Posts: 10350
Hi,
I added info to Plugin Writing Tips
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=473
a66b, see Macro Library section for things you may require ;)
http://theoven.org/index.php?board=14.0
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #3 on:
September 08, 2014, 12:51:22 PM »
a66b
Jr. Chef
Date Registered: Oct 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks for the answers.
here is the code i use based on your info:
Code:
[Select]
// %TargetProfilesBaseDir% = for ex: D:\Win8.1SE\Target\Win8.1SE
IniRead,%ProjectDir%\Script.Project,Settings,TargetProfilesBaseDir,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%
// %AppData% = Users\Default\AppData\Roaming
IniRead,%ProjectDir%\Script.Project,BasePath,Appdata,%AppData%
If,Not,ExistDir,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci,DirMake,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci
FileCopy,%ScriptDir%\*.hbin,%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci,NOREC
log says:
Code:
[Select]
[// %TargetProfilesBaseDir% = for ex: D:\Win8.1SE\Target\Win8.1SE]
[Success] IniRead - [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win8.1SE\Script.Project] Section [Settings] Key [TargetProfilesBaseDir] to variable: [%TargetProfilesBaseDir%] with value [%BaseDir%\Target\Win8.1SE]
[Info] [// %AppData% = Users\Default\AppData\Roaming]
[Success] IniRead - [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win8.1SE\Script.Project] Section [BasePath] Key [Appdata] to variable: [%AppData%] with value [Users\Default\AppData\Roaming]
[Failed] FileCopy - Failed to copy [%BaseDir%\Projects\Win8.1SE\Apps\HD Tasks\Recover\*.hbin] to: ["%BaseDir%\Target\Win8.1SE\Users\Default\AppData\Roaming\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci"]: Nom de répertoire non valide.
[Warning] Halt
But, when i boot winpe, the directory exist but is empty (so if it exists why do i got that error on copy?)
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #4 on:
September 09, 2014, 07:06:12 AM »
Atari800xl
Code Baker
Sr. Chef
Date Registered: Feb 2013
Posts: 827
Sorry, this might sound dumb, but as there are no other reactions yet:
I've only looked quickly at your code, but I noticed the spaces in the path, shouldn't you put quotes there (around the full path)?
«
Last Edit: September 09, 2014, 07:06:40 AM by Atari800xl
»
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #5 on:
September 09, 2014, 07:34:54 AM »
a66b
Jr. Chef
Date Registered: Oct 2013
Posts: 22
Thanks Atari ( i had a 1040STE ;) )
I tried to double quote (#$q) the path but it 's not working.
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #6 on:
September 09, 2014, 08:30:15 AM »
ChrisR
XPE Baker
Grand Chef
Date Registered: Mar 2011
Posts: 3494
The addition of quotes
"
should be enough. Use them as soon as you have spaces.
The folder must be created before, as you did :
If,Not,ExistDir,"xxxx xxxx",DirMake,"xxxx xxxx"
I do not see the line " IF - Directory exists" in your log!
Code:
[Select]
If,Not,ExistDir,"%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci",DirMake,"%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci"
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\*.hbin","%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci",NOREC
Should work
#$q is an escape character that you can use if you have quotes in a variable, a string, a registry value (eg: "Scite.exe #$q#$p1#$q" ==> Scite.exe "%1" )
or to launches an external program with quotes in the parameters, eg:
Shellexecute,Hide,cmd.exe,"/C md #$q%TargetProfilesBaseDir%\%AppData%\SysDev Laboratories\ufsxpci#$q"
Re: file copy to administrator profile
«
Reply #7 on:
September 10, 2014, 09:31:22 AM »
a66b
Jr. Chef
Date Registered: Oct 2013
Posts: 22
all good! it's working
thanks everybody
Print
Pages: [
1
]
« previous
next »
Project World
»
Win8.1 SE HomePage
»
file copy to administrator profile
Powered by
EzPortal