Topic: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014  (Read 98546 times)

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #80 on: December 07, 2014, 07:22:23 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
Wow I ran your script and my PE is now 150 mb smaller with all the same functions.  Can I use this script for 2014 with modifications for x86 programming?  It works great with the portability apps.
 Also with the Macrium Reflect do you just strip the script to add the registry inputs?  I like how you have made this completely portable.  Great work.

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #81 on: December 07, 2014, 07:40:30 PM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 827
Thanks Mark, nice to see everything's working OK for you!!
Of course, all the credits go to the original script developers!!!  :thumbsup:

For 2014, I use this (remember, the program files for 2014 are 32bit, but it can be run on both 32 and 64 PE projects!):

Just a little warning: Check that syswow64 folder for the snapapi.dll, I might have my versions mixed up here!!
[EDIT: Hmm, looks like they're both the same (32bit) version, so makes sense that it should be in SysWOW64]

Code: [Select]
Files32bit

11-10-2013  10:30          86,304  fltsrv.sys
 7-10-2013  17:10         428,352  snapapi.dll
 7-10-2013  17:10         185,120  snapman.sys

Files64bit

22-02-2014  11:12         116,000  fltsrv.sys
22-02-2014  11:12         428,352  snapapi.dll
22-02-2014  11:12         269,600  snapman.sys

Code: [Select]
[Main]
Title=Acronis TrueImage 2014 Base files
Author=2aCD
Selected=True

[Process]
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin
  run,%ScriptFile%,Process_x86
End
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin
  run,%ScriptFile%,Process_x64
End

[Process_x86]

Echo,"Copy files..."
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files32bit\snapapi.dll","%Target_Sys%",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files32bit\snapman.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files32bit\fltsrv.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN

Echo,"Registering components..."
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage","standard"," *******serial here*********** "
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%RegSystem%
System,ERROROFF,2
RegMulti,"HKLM","Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}","UpperFilters",APPEND,"fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x7,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}","UpperFilters","fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","DisplayName","Acronis Storage Filter Management"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Group","PnP Filter"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\fltsrv.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Tag",0x8
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","DisplayName","Acronis Snapshot Manager"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\snapman.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type",0x1
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_System

[Process_x64]

Echo,"Copy files..."
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files64bit\snapapi.dll","%Target_Win%\SysWOW64",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files64bit\snapman.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%ScriptDir%\files64bit\fltsrv.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN

Echo,"Registering components..."
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Wow6432Node\Acronis",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Wow6432Node\Acronis\TrueImage",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Wow6432Node\Acronis\TrueImage","standard","standard"," *******serial here*********** "
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software

RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%RegSystem%
System,ERROROFF,2
RegMulti,"HKLM","Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}","UpperFilters",APPEND,"fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x7,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}","UpperFilters","fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","DisplayName","Acronis Storage Filter Management"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Group","PnP Filter"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\fltsrv.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Tag",0x8
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","WOW64",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","DisplayName","Acronis Snapshot Manager"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\snapman.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","WOW64",0x1
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_System

Program files for 32bit:
Code: [Select]

 4-02-2014  17:25         129,344  expat.dll
 4-02-2014  17:27       2,050,368  fox.dll
 4-02-2014  17:04       1,378,624  icu38.dll
 4-02-2014  17:24       1,759,552  icudt38.dll
 4-02-2014  17:53         382,864  kb_link.dll
27-06-2013  18:57       2,304,384  kernel.dat
 4-02-2014  17:26       1,329,472  libcrypto10.dll
 4-02-2014  17:27         289,088  libssl10.dll
14-09-2012  13:14           1,835  Microsoft.VC80.CRT.manifest
 4-02-2014  17:25          49,984  mspack.dll
14-09-2012  13:14         479,232  msvcm80.dll
14-09-2012  13:14         548,864  msvcp80.dll
14-09-2012  13:14         626,688  msvcr80.dll
 4-02-2014  17:53         366,992  oem_doc_source.dll
 4-02-2014  17:25         276,800  resource.dll
 4-02-2014  17:25          72,000  rpc_client.dll
 4-02-2014  17:53          28,992  thread_pool.dll
 7-10-2013  18:02          96,576  tib_api.dll
10-10-2013  10:11         342,336  tib_mounter.dll
 4-02-2014  17:55      25,803,328  TrueImage.exe
 4-02-2014  17:53       1,534,272  TrueImage_starter.exe
 4-02-2014  17:28         420,160  ulxmlrpcpp.dll
 7-10-2013  19:16         149,824  vddapi.dll
« Last Edit: December 07, 2014, 08:02:06 PM by Atari800xl »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #82 on: December 08, 2014, 05:59:48 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
Hi Atari,
The 2014 Script worked great.  It didn't save as much space as the 2015, but works great.  Thanks for all the help.  I only have to open the boot.wim once to add the boot folder for Macrium Reflect.  Hope you will be able to post your script for that one also.

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #83 on: December 21, 2014, 02:03:28 PM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 827
So have any of you worked with Acronis 2015 (in PESE) yet? I've used it a lot, and generally love it (fastest of my 7 imagers), but there is a small thing that bugs me.
Every once in a while, it take 10-15 second to "Analyze partition" before applying a backup.

I would really like to know if any of you have experienced the same glitch, before we dig deeper.

(I've never seen this before in 2014 or earlier, maybe it has something to do with a partition that's "in use" or something).

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #84 on: December 22, 2014, 05:30:12 AM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
So have any of you worked with Acronis 2015 (in PESE) yet? I've used it a lot, and generally love it (fastest of my 7 imagers), but there is a small thing that bugs me.
Every once in a while, it take 10-15 second to "Analyze partition" before applying a backup.
I would really like to know if any of you have experienced the same glitch, before we dig deeper.
(I've never seen this before in 2014 or earlier, maybe it has something to do with a partition that's "in use" or something).
I just did a test of my 64 bit Acronis 2015 and it took 2:52 minutes to do 2.86 Gigs on a USB2 thumb drive and the same time on 32 bit Acronis 2014.
I only tried it on a thumb drive so it might hang a little bit on a fully functioning hard drive with the operating system install on the drive or partition.
Code: [Select]
[Main]
Title=Acronis TrueImage 2014..2015
Author=2aCD
Level=5
Selected=True

[Variables]
%ProgramFolder%=Acronis\TrueImage

[Process]
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x86,Begin
run,%ScriptFile%,Process_x86
End
If,%SourceArch%,Equal,x64,Begin
run,%ScriptFile%,Process_x64
End

[Process_x86]
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x86_Programs\Acronis\2014\Drivers\snapapi.dll","%Target_Sys%",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x86_Programs\Acronis\2014\Drivers\snapman.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x86_Programs\Acronis\2014\Drivers\fltsrv.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
Echo,"Registering components..."
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage","standard","  Your on Serial # Here"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\DiskDirector","enterprise","  Your on Serial # Here"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage\Settings","WorkingDir","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\GlobalComponents","snapapi.dll","x:\Windows\system32\snapapi.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","expat.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\expat.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","ulxmlrpcpp.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\ulxmlrpcpp.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","oem_doc_source.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\oem_doc_source.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","tib_mounter.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\tib_mounter.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","tib_api.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\tib_api.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","rpc_client.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\rpc_client.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","kb_link.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\kb_link.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","libssl10.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\libssl10.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","thread_pool.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\thread_pool.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","libcrypto10.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\libcrypto10.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","icu38.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\icu38.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","resource.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\resource.dll"
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%RegSystem%
System,ERROROFF,2
RegMulti,"HKLM","Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}","UpperFilters",APPEND,"fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x7,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}","UpperFilters","fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","DisplayName","Acronis Storage Filter Management"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Group","PnP Filter"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\fltsrv.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Tag",0x8
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","DisplayName","Acronis Snapshot Manager"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\snapman.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type",0x1
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_System

[Process_x64]
Echo,"Copy files..."
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x64_Programs\Acronis\2015\Drivers\snapapi.dll","%Target_Sys%",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x64_Programs\Acronis\2015\Drivers\snapapint.dll","%Target_Sys%",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x64_Programs\Acronis\2015\Drivers\snapapint64.dll","%Target_Sys%",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x64_Programs\Acronis\2015\Drivers\snapman.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
FileCopy,"%GlobalTemplates%\Portabilitron\x64_Programs\Acronis\2015\Drivers\fltsrv.sys","%Target_Sys%\Drivers",NOWARN
Echo,"Registering components..."
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_Software,%RegSoftware%
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage",,
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage","standard","  Your on Serial # Here"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\DiskDirector","enterprise","  Your on Serial # Here"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\GlobalComponents","snapapint64.dll","x:\Windows\system32\snapapint64.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\GlobalComponents","snapapint.dll","x:\Windows\system32\snapapint.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\GlobalComponents","snapapi.dll","x:\Windows\system32\snapapi.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","expat.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\expat.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","ulxmlrpcpp.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\ulxmlrpcpp.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","oem_doc_source.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\oem_doc_source.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","tib_mounter.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\tib_mounter.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","tib_api.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\tib_api.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","rpc_client.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\rpc_client.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","kb_link.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\kb_link.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","libssl10.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\libssl10.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","thread_pool.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\thread_pool.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","libcrypto10.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\libcrypto10.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","icu38.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\icu38.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\CommonComponents","resource.dll","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage\resource.dll"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage\Settings","WorkingDir","X:\Program Files\Acronis\TrueImage"
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_Software
RegHiveLoad,Tmp_System,%RegSystem%
System,ERROROFF,2
RegMulti,"HKLM","Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{4D36E967-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}","UpperFilters",APPEND,"fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x7,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Control\Class\{71A27CDD-812A-11D0-BEC7-08002BE2092F}","UpperFilters","fltsrv"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","DisplayName","Acronis Storage Filter Management"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Group","PnP Filter"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\fltsrv.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Tag",0x8
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\fltsrv","WOW64",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x1,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","DisplayName","Acronis Snapshot Manager"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ErrorControl",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x2,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","ImagePath","system32\DRIVERS\snapman.sys"
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Start",0x0
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","Type",0x1
RegWrite,"HKLM",0x4,"Tmp_System\ControlSet001\Services\snapman","WOW64",0x1
RegHiveUnLoad,Tmp_System
I use the Portable \ Portabilitron to install the rest of the files and create the desktop icons. I only need to install the 3 drivers on the x86 and
5 drivers on the x64 to make the program work. I copied the Portabilitron and renamed one x86 and another x64 to accompany the source
disk. If I am using the _x86 source disk it runs Acronis True Image 2014 and using the _x64 source disk it runs Acronis True Image 2015.
Atari800xl came up with this process and it gives me the best of both worlds.  I am really enjoying this WinBuilder site.

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #85 on: December 22, 2014, 07:51:36 AM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 827
...
« Last Edit: January 13, 2017, 09:25:25 PM by Atari800xl »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #86 on: January 10, 2015, 12:39:43 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi 2aCD,

with Mark pushing me, I worked on TrueImage plugin,
 all codes from your plugin,
  I add some features and increased requirements, so now working nicely on Gena x86 and Gena x64 (Naturally also on SE)

I put to Gena server
Gena\Apps\HD Tasks\Acronis TrueImage_WinPE

it wouldn't happen without your plugin  :cool: Thanks a lot  :thumbup:
 
See You
:turtle:

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #87 on: January 24, 2015, 01:08:09 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi Lancelot,
I tried "Acronis TrueImage_WinPE", it works well and with a little luck and your code, it should work with future versions  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
The only thing I've seen is to Import installed keys:
If,%HostOSArch%,Equal,x86,Set,%HostReg%,Wow6432Node\ ==> If,Not,%HostArch%,Equal,x86,Set,%HostReg%,Wow6432Node\

My friendships to 2aCD, I would be happy to see him even occasionally  :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 01:17:57 PM by ChrisR »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #88 on: January 24, 2015, 06:39:28 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Thanks Chris,

updated (but acronis plugins), and also more aggressive gather codes,
 since acronis now deploying both x86 and x64, better check all registries ;)
  with old version (better say x86 on x64) support  :great:

I am sure We all be happy to see 2aCD around  :smile: :smile:

:turtle:
« Last Edit: January 24, 2015, 08:39:21 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #89 on: April 07, 2015, 02:58:12 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Using version 11 > I need to verify that if using the code below - that if the %pTextBox_SNrTI% is empty (unable to import a key) it will write the %regkey% in the first line of code.. I assume the second line of code is writing the SN if the box is Not empty

Code: [Select]
If,%pTextBox_SNrTI%-,Equal,-,RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\#1Acronis\TrueImage,standard,%RegKey%
If,Not,%pTextBox_SNrTI%-,Equal,-,RegWrite,HKLM,0x1,Tmp_Software\Acronis\TrueImage,standard,%pTextBox_SNrTI%


Also I installed the latest version a TI2015 on both an x86 and x64 Host windows 8.1 PC
The BartPE\WinPE.zip contains the exact same files on both PC's

Used TI2015 to build their version of WinPE (Boot.wim) > By default TI2015 used amd64 WinPE Boot files on both Host OS's

I created x86 WinPE and swapped the PE Boot.wim with TI2015 boot.wim and tested on both Host PC's

My conclusion is that the Host OS (Source) and the WinPE (Boot) - do not matter to TI2015

Version 11 imported the "standard" regcode without issues on both Host's

So I have to ask - why is x86 Source OS blocked in version 11??
And why TI-PE using 2014 and 2015 to support x86 and x64?

Quote
Acronis True Image 2015 supports the following operating systems:
◦Windows XP SP3
◦Windows 7 SP1 (all editions)
◦Windows 8 (all editions)
◦Windows 8.1 (all editions)
◦Windows Home Server 2011
« Last Edit: April 07, 2015, 03:59:39 PM by KYHI »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #90 on: April 07, 2015, 07:40:14 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi KYHI,

There is already
Gena\Apps\HD Tasks\Acronis TrueImage WinPE
plugin based on 2aCD plugin with some enhancements,
 which I think provide what you are looking for.  :thumbsup:


check plugin, see if it answers your questions, re ask if not   :great:

:turtle:

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #91 on: April 07, 2015, 11:48:11 AM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Thanks lance,
I already have both plugins - don't understand why a need for TI2014 for x86 support... and two different WinPE.zip file.. But never mind that,,,

My question is more the code in the codebox above - just want a coder to verify my thinking..

whats " - "  No value ??
So a " Not, - " = has value ??

see import writes a value to that textbox to unlock the PE version..
I am wanting to bypass the import feature and write a value IF the import process fails to find the registry code..
Say, adding a default registry code.. the code is 214 columns long in one line..


Never Mind I tested an got the results I was looking for..
« Last Edit: April 07, 2015, 03:59:07 PM by KYHI »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #92 on: April 07, 2015, 05:06:29 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
don't understand why a need for TI2014 for x86 support... and two different WinPE.zip file.. But never mind that,,,

As far as I remember,

TI2014 should need only 1 zip file, should work fine with that,

TI2015 would need 2 zip files, since starting from 2015 Acronis decide to provide native x64
and if you provide only 1 x86 zip file to TI2015 , it should still work ok..
or maybe TI2015 was only for x64 !

better check info button ;) --> !
also when you click provide files button, there is information text...

Well there maybe missing on above info since I don't use Acronis (and very busy to check),
 I only follow 2aCD and follow topic replies when creating plugin  :cool:



about code box:

this would also work, it is simple coding logic,

Set,%t%,KYHI
If,%t%KYHI,Equal,KYHI,Echo,"t value is empty"
If,Not,%t%KYHI,Equal,KYHI,Echo,"t = %t%"
Set,%t%,
If,%t%KYHI,Equal,KYHI,Echo,"t value is empty"
If,Not,%t%KYHI,Equal,KYHI,Echo,"t = %t%"

well we mostly use -
 it is also a workaround to avoid winbuilder quote bugs ;)

Set,%t%,-
If,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t value is empty"
If,Not,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t = %t%"
Set,%t%,
If,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t value is empty"
If,Not,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t = %t%"




Time .... :turtle:

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #93 on: April 07, 2015, 06:20:24 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Quote
If,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t value is empty"
If,Not,%t%-,Equal,-,Echo,"t = %t%"

thank you,
I thought so.. double negative
« Last Edit: April 07, 2015, 06:22:45 PM by KYHI »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #94 on: April 08, 2015, 11:08:40 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Well, I don't think it is double negative, besides I understand you  :cool:

another tip: "empty value" and "no value" are different things  :wink:
to avoid winbuilder bugs, we first create an empty value
like
Set,%t%,
or with empty textbox on your example  :wink:

:turtle:

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #95 on: July 16, 2015, 04:35:25 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Acronis TrueImage Home 2015 PE x64 Version Only
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 03:04:31 PM by KYHI »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #96 on: August 18, 2015, 04:26:27 PM »

Prz42

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Jan 2014
  • Posts: 513
Atari800xl posted Acronis True Image 2016
http://theoven.org/index.php?topic=1141.msg15564#msg15564

I have updated the script to incorporate the 2016 version.  It is only a
work in progress, but this is such a program I needed to update for
my use.
« Last Edit: October 04, 2015, 04:12:05 PM by Prz42 »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #97 on: August 18, 2015, 05:27:55 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
Here is a standalone ATI 2016 PE script
for x64 Builds Only
« Last Edit: September 01, 2015, 03:04:51 PM by KYHI »

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #98 on: August 18, 2015, 06:24:22 PM »

Atari800xl

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Date Registered: Feb 2013
  • Posts: 827
Nice to see that there are two "general use" scripts already (I use a different approach, and tested the PE files already, as you might recall).

Kyhi, I examined your script (didn't run it yet), it looks like you're copying not only the files in the \Files64 folder, but also the files in the \Files folder. If I'm not mistaken, the files in "\Files" aren't used at all in PE, do you agree? So then maybe you can skip these?

Re: Acronis True Image Home 2012...2014
« Reply #99 on: August 18, 2015, 06:29:53 PM »

KYHI

  • Code Baker
  • Sr. Chef
  • ****
  • Location: Kentucky
  • Date Registered: Jan 2015
  • Posts: 909
When I mounted the Boot.wim from the Acronis Created PE media. All those files where in the program's folder
Those files are also listed in the Acronis.inf contaimed in winpe.zip
In other words _ Acronis uses those program files when Acronis Creates the media
« Last Edit: August 18, 2015, 06:33:10 PM by KYHI »

 

Powered by EzPortal