Topic: Side by Side Config Incorrect  (Read 3633 times)

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2019, 09:39:40 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi cretino, joeyga87

We still don't have sxs.txt. Please, Open command prompt in Win10XPE folder, run this line and post SxS.txt content.
>SXS.txt dir /b Target\Windows\WinSxS\x86_* & >>SxS.txt echo. & >>SxS.txt dir /b Target\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86*

--------------------------------------------
2nd Test:
In Code Box tab, copy this, Runs it with the green arrow then in Log tab use Save as log.html and shares it

Code: [Select]
[process]
If,ExistFile,%API%,AddVariables,%API%,ApiVar,GLOBAL
//-
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls*
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.gdiplus_*
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.i..utomation.proxystub_*
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.isolationautomation_*
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFolderCheck,x86_microsoft-windows-servicingstack_*
//-
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.common-controls_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.gdiplus_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.i..utomation.proxystub_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.isolationautomation_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft.windows.systemcompatible_*.manifest
Run,%ScriptFile%,ExtractFileCheck,x86_microsoft-windows-servicingstack_*.manifest

[ExtractFolderCheck]
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\#1
If,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\#1,Echo,"#1 Folder EXIST"
Else,Echo,"ERROR: #1 Folder Does Not EXIST",Warn

[ExtractFileCheck]
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\#1
If,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\#1,Echo,"#1 Manifests EXIST"
Else,Echo,"ERROR: #1 Manifests Does Not EXIST",Warn

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #21 on: March 11, 2019, 10:32:33 PM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
hi ChrisR
comparing with previous build, missing 2 folders:
Code: [Select]
x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_6595b64144ccf1df_5.82.17763.1_fr-fr_46ad52e678931eec
x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_6595b64144ccf1df_6.0.17763.1_fr-fr_f07bb2ae335bef27
i added via script & i'm testing now

edit
with your code give the same thing
Code: [Select]
[Warning]  (CodeBox.txt) ERROR: x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_fr-FR_* Folder Does Not EXIST
 [Warning]  (CodeBox.txt) ERROR: x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_fr-FR_*.manifest Manifests Does Not EXIST
« Last Edit: March 11, 2019, 10:43:04 PM by cretino »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #22 on: March 11, 2019, 10:43:11 PM »

APT

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • winpe enthusiast
  • Location: UK
  • Date Registered: Nov 2012
  • Posts: 1150
Hi cretino

Quote
missing 2 folders:
presumably from french lang ver

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #23 on: March 11, 2019, 10:47:14 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Which ISO do you use? Did you select it?
You shouldn't have: %Language%=fr-FR (variable in script.project)

If you can, Copy this in Code Box Run it and post log.html, not just a part

Code: [Select]
[process]
If,ExistFile,%API%,AddVariables,%API%,ApiVar,GLOBAL
//-
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,DirDelete,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,FileDelete,x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
// WoW64.Script Line 41
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,Echo,"ERROR: #1 Folder Does Not EXIST",Warn
// WoW64.Script Line 42
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,Echo,"ERROR: #1 Manifests Does Not EXIST",Warn
« Last Edit: March 11, 2019, 10:54:42 PM by ChrisR »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #24 on: March 11, 2019, 11:09:31 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
I just saw your Edit, strange, the folder and the file should be there

With 7-zip, you can check that x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_* folder is here for your Language

ila_rendered


Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #25 on: March 11, 2019, 11:19:20 PM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
hi ChrisR

i use  win 10 1809 X64 (V 10.0.17763.1 ) fr
WITH Win10XPE_2019-02-02 there is no problem (didnt try it for the others build)
even with this 2 folder i sill have the same error
i will try another test ...
« Last Edit: March 13, 2019, 10:49:34 PM by cretino »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #26 on: March 11, 2019, 11:32:53 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi cretino,
Thanks  :thumbsup:
Your Language is indeed fr-FR,

I just had an idea, wouldn't it be due to Case case-sensitive (On Windows, by default paths are treated case-insensitively)
Can you try the same with this one

Code: [Select]
[process]
If,ExistFile,%API%,AddVariables,%API%,ApiVar,GLOBAL
//-
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,DirDelete,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,FileDelete,x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
// WoW64.Script Line 41
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,Echo,"1/2 ERROR: #1 Folder Does Not EXIST",Warn
// WoW64.Script Line 42
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,Echo,"1/2 ERROR: #1 Manifests Does Not EXIST",Warn
//--
StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%
// WoW64.Script Line 41
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,Echo,"2/2 ERROR: #1 Folder Does Not EXIST",Warn
// WoW64.Script Line 42
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,Echo,"2/2 ERROR: #1 Manifests Does Not EXIST",Warn

edit: StrFormat,LCASE,String,%Language% => StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%
« Last Edit: March 11, 2019, 11:41:12 PM by ChrisR »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #27 on: March 11, 2019, 11:42:04 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Cretino, to add forum attachment
click "reply" at bottom of post or Preview after quick reply
Expand "Additional Options"
Attach > browse to your screenshot
click Post
« Last Edit: March 11, 2019, 11:42:49 PM by James »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #28 on: March 11, 2019, 11:47:37 PM »

James

  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Location: USA
  • Date Registered: Dec 2017
  • Posts: 2272
Also very Important > please state if testing and error with WinBuilder or PEBakery
Rest I leave in ChrisR hands..
« Last Edit: March 11, 2019, 11:48:26 PM by James »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #29 on: March 12, 2019, 12:04:08 AM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
hi ChrisR

this is the log

@James
 i use WinBuilder & thanks for the advice ...
« Last Edit: March 13, 2019, 10:50:01 PM by cretino »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #30 on: March 12, 2019, 12:13:44 AM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Excuse me, I was too fast and I made a mistake in the code,
We're moving forward, I think it's linked to case sensitive, I reproduce here by defining the environment variable WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=0 (case sensitive)
To check, can you try this one?

Code: [Select]
[process]
If,ExistFile,%API%,AddVariables,%API%,ApiVar,GLOBAL
//-
StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%
// WoW64.Script Line 41
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
If,Not,ExistDir,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*,Echo,"2/2 ERROR: #1 Folder Does Not EXIST",Warn
// WoW64.Script Line 42
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
If,Not,ExistFile,%GTarget_Win%\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest,Echo,"2/2 ERROR: #1 Manifests Does Not EXIST",Warn

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #31 on: March 12, 2019, 12:30:48 AM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
hi ChrisR
now is ok without error   :wink: , was missing also from Manifests folder, didnt see it  :embarrassed:
« Last Edit: March 13, 2019, 10:50:27 PM by cretino »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #32 on: March 12, 2019, 12:59:29 AM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
 :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:
So it's because of the environment variable WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=0  (case sensitive)

On Windows, by Default paths are treated case-insensitively
Don't know why and by which apps this environment variable exists and set to 0 for you  :confused:

As it worked before for you, I suppose that wimlib extract @ListFile is always case insensitive, regardless the env variable

For now, in Features\WoW64.Script change:
Code: [Select]
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
=>
StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
Or
Change your environnement variable WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE to 1 and restart Win10XPE.exe


I don't know at the moment how to fix
It's late (2h). it's time to go to bed :sleeping: I'll look tomorrow 
Thanks for all your tests, they are useful :thumbsup:
« Last Edit: March 12, 2019, 01:04:32 AM by ChrisR »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #33 on: March 12, 2019, 10:23:59 AM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi cretino
Tu es Français ?
Do you know which application that defined WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE env variable ?

I think I have it by setting the environment variable WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=1 before calling wimlib-imagex.exe in Macro
Code: [Select]
ShellExecute,Hide,cmd.exe,"/C Set WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=1&wimlib-imagex.exe extract #$q%GSource%\sources\install.wim#$q #6 #$q#1#$q --dest-dir=#$q#7#$q --no-acls #5",%GTools%

To Confirm, can you try replacing Projects\Win10XPE\Macro.script
* Macro.script (27.19 kB - downloaded 52 times.)
And Try without adding "StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%" in WoW64.Script


It could also be done at startup but it's probably better if I can avoid a batch to start Win10XPE.exe 
Start_Win10XPE.cmd
Code: [Select]
@Echo Off
Pushd %~dp0
Set "params=%*"
( If Exist "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" Del "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" ) && fsutil dirty query %systemdrive% 1>nul 2>nul || (  echo Set UAC = CreateObject^("Shell.Application"^) : UAC.ShellExecute "cmd.exe", "/C cd ""%~sdp0"" && %~s0 %params%", "", "runas", 1 >> "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" && "%temp%\getadmin.vbs" && Exit /B )

Set WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=1
Start /B Win10XPE.exe

« Last Edit: March 12, 2019, 10:28:32 AM by ChrisR »

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #34 on: March 12, 2019, 03:11:13 PM »

jmsallo

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Jul 2017
  • Posts: 23
I have the same error using GNU CoreUtils CMD line tools.

Worked find with Win10 x64 Education ISO extracted to HDD using release prior to yesterday's anniversary.

Something is messed up with the WOW64 in the latest release.

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #35 on: March 12, 2019, 03:52:30 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
If the problem is related to WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE=0 (case-sensitive) environment variable
It was already present in previous package Win10XPE_2019-02-18 update

If you can look at this variable ?
It would be good to know why it is defined and why it is Set to 0  :confused:
It's not the "expected" behavior on Windows, it Must be case-insensitive, which is the Default value.

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #36 on: March 12, 2019, 04:01:09 PM »

ChrisR

  • Moderator, XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
I asked JFX for advice on how it seemed best to do it.
Hi chris,

Well i would just add a check for the variable and stop builder, if it is set.
But I wonder why it is set  :confused:
I agree and It's also easier :thumbsup:
I reread wimlib-imagex, case-insensitive should be the Default on Windows. It shouldn't be set to case-sensitive


I added the check on script.project,  "Select the Windows 10 Source Folder" button with the following message + halt:
Code: [Select]
ERROR: WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE is Defined and Set to 0 (case-sensitive) in your Environment.
Why?

To Get the "expected" behavior on Windows, it Must be case-insensitive, which is the Default value
EXIT the Builder and Delete or Set this environment variable to 1
Before Rebuilding.

To get the check, remove .txt and replace the one in \Projects\Win10XPE folder:
* script.project.txt (21.52 kB - downloaded 58 times.)

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #37 on: March 12, 2019, 06:03:00 PM »

cretino

  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jan 2018
  • Posts: 240
hi ChrisR
the afternoon at work is very calm so i made same test
Quote
For now, in Features\WoW64.Script change:
=>
StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*
ExtractWimFile,\Windows\WinSxS\Manifests\x86_microsoft.windows.c..-controls.resources_*_%Language%_*.manifest
didnt work for me..

Quote
Or
Change your environnement variable WIMLIB_IMAGEX_IGNORE_CASE to 1 and restart Win10XPE.exe
i cant find it ...

Quote
To Confirm, can you try replacing Projects\Win10XPE\Macro.script
* Macro.script
And Try without adding "StrFormat,LCASE,%Language%,%Language%" in WoW64.Script
Quote
To get the check, remove .txt and replace the one in \Projects\Win10XPE folder:
same thing didnt work ...

so i take my work pc and make new build an was wy surprise , its work without error  :smile:
this remenber me (please state if testing and error with WinBuilder or PEBakery) hhhhhh

my work pc have win 10 1809 32bit  & my home pc have win 7 32 bit


Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #38 on: March 12, 2019, 06:10:11 PM »

joeyga87

  • Jr. Chef
  • **
  • Date Registered: Mar 2019
  • Posts: 39
32-bit ISO seems to be working fine on my end now without an issue using the 2019-03-10 build. Only thing I see is that the start menu/bar is not coming off of being opaque. No matter what I do in the Additional Options, it will not go solid.

Re: Side by Side Config Incorrect
« Reply #39 on: March 13, 2019, 08:56:37 AM »

ledu

  • Apprentice
  • *
  • Date Registered: Mar 2019
  • Posts: 7
hello i'm french and i'have same error side by side with ver 2019-03-12 it's ok with 2019-02-02 but i'have lost it's possible sent to me ?

(sorry for my english)

 

Powered by EzPortal