Topic: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode  (Read 28730 times)

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #40 on: March 06, 2015, 09:53:43 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Edit: I'll try with ShellExecute_(0, 0, sProgram, 0, 0, #SW_SHOW) with a pause in the cmd, to check that it is really not executed.
Same with TaskBarCreated.exe launched not hidden and with #SW_SHOW for the cmd. The "TaskbarCreated" message is not received (sends  :confused:)
Probably a track to follow in future.

Thanks Lancelot, I'll make good use but no time to look now and probably not until Monday  :wink:

See you,
:cheers:

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #41 on: March 06, 2015, 09:57:33 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
 :thumbsup:  :thumbsup: take your time  :great:

only reminding to all,
 Utils\PC Packed having .cmd support (pick a Blabla.cmd at step 1 - OR - hit CMD button at right-down)
   also helps testing such things easier  :wink:

See You
:turtle:

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #42 on: March 08, 2015, 04:09:49 PM »

was_JFX

  • Code Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 1074
Sorry, sometimes I wonder about myself.  :embarrassed:
Writing an app for 8pe and test it inside 7pe  :frusty:

Your right, under 8pe the explorer never sends this message.

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #43 on: March 09, 2015, 10:56:05 AM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Hi JFX,
No problem, on my side, I tested in my win7 before. I  thought it should work carefree in 8.1PE  :wink:

I traced in TaskbarCreated.log the messages received (WM_CREATE...)
in 8.1PE, the message 800 (0x320), is send only once at startup and at explorer restart.
and in 7PE, real win7, it is not sent, without effect.

I do not know if it makes sense if we do like that !
Code: [Select]
    Case TB_Message ; Message TaskbarCreated received 
      Sleep_(100)
      ShellExecute_(0, 0, sProgram, 0, 0, #SW_HIDE)
     
    Case 800   ; 0x320 ! workaround to TaskbarCreated Message for 8.1PE. Send once at startup and at explorer restart. Also, not sent in7PE, real OS.
      Sleep_(100)
      ShellExecute_(0, 0, sProgram, 0, 0, #SW_HIDE)

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #44 on: March 09, 2015, 11:20:42 AM »

was_JFX

  • Code Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Dec 2010
  • Posts: 1074
The WM_Create comes from the internal window of TaskbarCreated.exe

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #45 on: March 09, 2015, 12:29:26 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
 :thumbsup: I understand, so the same for msg 800
What is strange  :confused:
I tested by launching it early and with a WAIT 5000 in pecmd before SHEL explorer, it seems to wait for the active taskbar and to do the job properly.

Is it better, safer to forget anyway, and to use Add_Shortcut,AutoRun that makes the job here.

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #46 on: March 10, 2015, 01:28:36 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Before putting on server, here is the plugin for Win+T and RefreshF5 and if you need with your additions in Autoruncfg.cmd batch
AutorunCfg batch is started just after explorer shell in Win8.1se (from the Autorun section of the config file). It is launched before autorun.cmd (HKCU RunOnce).

* 9-AutorunCfg.7z (55.89 kB - downloaded 173 times.)  in build foler

Remove previous EnableTB plugin, if you have it.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2015, 01:33:37 PM by ChrisR »

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #47 on: March 20, 2015, 06:11:33 PM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Chris,

tested with Win81x64 - PE

this doesn't work here
Code: [Select]
    Start /Wait WinT.exe
    Start /Wait RefreshF5.exe
    Start /Wait WinT.exe

This works
Code: [Select]
    Start /Wait WinT.exe
    Start /Wait WinT.exe
    Start /Wait RefreshF5.exe

*
"AutorunCfg batch is started just after explorer shell"
btw, does this mean now
Add_Shortcut,AutoRun,
works after shell loaded starting loading

:turtle:
« Last Edit: March 20, 2015, 06:57:53 PM by Lancelot »

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #48 on: March 20, 2015, 10:54:56 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
Here WinT works even if called once with my computers  :thumbsup:
I follow you if it is better with two consecutive call  :smile:
If it is not enough for some harware, It could also be call a bit later with RunOnce.

About AutorunCfg batch, yes shortcuts.exe is launched after the Shell in 8.1SE, see Pecmd.ini.
Code: [Select]
CALL OSInit    // Resolution, EnableLUA (perhaps no longer needed)
CALL PreShell  // MountPEmedia.exe, winpeshl.exe with wpeinit.exe PnP initialization
CALL LoadShell // Load explorer shell
CALL Shortcuts // shortcuts.exe Win8.1SE.cfg, PinTool.exe Win8.1SE.cfg
CALL PostShell // RunOncePE.exe, Remove desktop.ini, load battery, basicdisplay, usb drivers
In Win7/8Pese with PEShell, shortcuts and PinTool are launched before PEShell > explorer.

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #49 on: March 21, 2015, 09:51:37 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Hi Chris,

Small tests,
WinT seems ok,
it is Refresh5,
somehow 2 winT either gives time or do something else, so Refresh5 always work  :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:

Well time will show, with someone having i9  :lol:

:turtle:

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #50 on: March 27, 2015, 04:56:08 PM »

SIW2

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 197
Working well here.  :thumbsup:

Don't need refreshF5.exe, pecmd can do it:


last entries in pecmd.ini

Code: [Select]
     EXEC %WINDIR%\SYSTEM32\WinT.exe
     WAIT 1000
     ENVI @@DeskTopFresh=1
     WAIT 1000
     ENVI @@DeskTopFresh=1

OR
Code: [Select]
     EXEC %WINDIR%\SYSTEM32\WinT.exe
     WAIT 1000
     send 0x74
     WAIT 1000
     send 0x74

« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 10:40:03 PM by SIW2 »

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #51 on: March 27, 2015, 10:59:21 PM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
A good thing that WinT works also for you  :thumbsup: a good step forward for 8.1PE  :great:

I did not know ENVI @@DeskTopFresh=2 and send Virtual-Key Codes 0x74 (VK_F5).
There's plenty of stuff in Pecmd, unfortunately not easy to find out with Chinese. You know better, thanks
Another alternative also with INIT IU. I use it in addition to RefreshF5
Code: [Select]
// INIT IU: Perform basic initialization, initialization and environment variables, user folder,
//implementation of the Desktop (Refresh), USB PnP functionality, auto-assign the drive letter...
INIT IU,4000
SHEL %SystemRoot%\explorer.exe

Does native RunOnce works in your PE ?
« Last Edit: March 27, 2015, 11:06:51 PM by ChrisR »

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #52 on: March 28, 2015, 12:35:42 AM »

SIW2

  • Code Baker
  • Chef
  • ***
  • Date Registered: Jul 2012
  • Posts: 197
Not sure what native RunOnce is?


ENVI @@DeskTopFresh=2 refreshes computer window.

ENVI @@DeskTopFresh=1 refreshes desktop.
« Last Edit: March 28, 2015, 12:45:13 AM by SIW2 »

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #53 on: March 28, 2015, 09:10:12 AM »

ChrisR

  • XPE Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Mar 2011
  • Posts: 3494
I mean, start a program from RunOnce registry key, with standard Ms programs
HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce
HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\RunOnce,RefreshF5,RefreshF5.exe
Without the need to add a specific program for that.

Re: Win8.1SE enable the taskbar in PE mode
« Reply #54 on: March 28, 2015, 09:52:18 AM »

Lancelot

  • Gena Baker
  • Grand Chef
  • *****
  • Date Registered: Sep 2010
  • Posts: 10350
Not sure what native RunOnce is?
With other words:

When Explorer starts as Shell on normal Windows and on Gena
 it starts RunOnce sequence

When Explorer starts as Shell on SE
 it doesn't start RunOnce sequence

:turtle:

 

Powered by EzPortal